My garden in March 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardenjournal20195 years ago (edited)

Good day dear mates!

My garden is still under the snow and waiting for the summer.

But on some plants, buds are already beginning to swell, which is already beginning to warm and delight!

Now let's look what we have at my indoor 'garden'!

First of all I want to say that all seeds which were planted nearly two weeks ago now appeared from the ground and sprouting fast in their pots.

At this time I planted several varieties of tomatoes, peppers and eggplants.

As you can see on photos some tomatoes grow quiet good.

But some of them I think need to be replanted in deeper pots and want to receive more day light.

Peppers and eggplants grow evenly and confidently.

Also in my garden house at the end of February I planted in pot onion and now you can see what a juicy and fresh green it gives.

And now let's move to my flat.

In my flat at the windowsills me and my second half decided to plant 5 days ago radish, dill, parsley and basil.

Dill, parsley and basil still didn't appear from ground.

But radish now grows quiet good.

And as a finishing touch I want to show you how beautifully bloomed my wife's flower on the windowsill.

That's all for today! Thank you for reading! Sincerely yours @travoved!

This post is my original entry for Steemit community Garden Journal Challenge for March 2019 iniated by @simplymike.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Aren't those seedlings the cutest? They do look a little leggy, though. I think it wouldn't hurt to give them some more light.

I think it's funny how fast it can go. Two days ago, my tomato seeds hadn't sprouted yet, and yesterday, there they were, kind of big already...

Thanks for the reminder about the radishes. i should get them in the ground soon.

Yes they are great! I am also thought about light. But unfortunately last days weather was cloudy. I even thought to get UV lamp to give my seedlings more light coz as you can see Light from windowsill isn't enought for them.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!


Check out our most recent news update.

Congratulations @travoved! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments. Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday! In a few hours, the Steem blockchain will be running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64