🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 4 - Winners AnnouncementsteemCreated with Sketch.

Announcing the winners for the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge (August Edition)

steemit community graden journal challenge winners.jpg
Source

The Challenge

August is coming to an end, and so is the 4th edition of the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge.

You can read all about this edition and find all entries by clicking the link below: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 4.

Again, it was a real pleasure to read all submitted entries, and to see what was going on in all those gardens all across the world.

divider.jpg

🏆The Prizes🏆

Every submitted post received a 100% upvote from my personal account.
So did every comment on the contest post containing a link to a valid entry. As a little extra, all those comments got an extra upvote for which I used the @danlupi upvote bot.

It's not much, but this way every participant got a small reward for entering the contest.

The main prizes, however, will be paid out to the authors of the two posts I personally thought were the best one. Both authors will each receive 3SBD.

As always, 2 randomly chosen resteemers will be rewarded for spreading the word about the contest with a @steembasicincome share.

A membership of @steembasicincome will basically give you 1 share in the initiative, which will give you a small upvote on all your posts. The more shares you get, the more this upvote will be worth. You can read more about the @Steembasicincome initiative here.

SBI Promo Banner PNG.png


divider.jpg

The Contestants

For whatever reason, this edition, there weren't as many contestants. We did see a nice variety of newcomers and people who had joined the challenge before.

I want to personally thank @wildwanderer, @foxyspirit, @opiman, @yogajill, @wolfhart, @porters, @abitcoinskeptic and @buckaroo for putting up the effort and submitting their August garden update.

I really enjoyed seeing everyone’s enthusiasm and love for gardening. I fell in love with everyone’s garden, and I can’t wait to see the next updates.

If you love your garden - no matter how big or how small it is - I probably won’t have to tell you that you are all winners.

If you’re a bit like me you know how easy instant happiness can be: a flower that blooms, a delicious, homegrown fruit to pick, finding a ladybug walking around... They don’t come any better than that, right?!

divider.jpg

The Winners

After running the three previous editions, I knew it wouldn't be easy to select the top 2 posts.
But that was the deal and I’ve made up my mind.

The winners are...

DRUMROLL PLEASE
giphy-downsized.gif
Source


@foxyspirit's A Challenging Garden

@wildwanderer's What's going on in my garden in August?

Congratulations to both winners. I've sent your prizes to your wallets.

QuickScreencapture_20180820-030725.png

divider.jpg

Randomly Chosen Resteemers

I want to thank everyone who helped to get the word out about this challenge by resteeming the post.

To choose 2 random winners, I entered all names into a random name picker. The 2 resteemers that will receive a @steembasicincome share are:

@roselyn028
and
@opiman

The shares have been sponsored.

divider.jpg

Keep Posting Garden Updates

I will put up the next edition of the SteemIt Community Garden Journal during the first week of September.

There's a good chance a lot will have changed by then, since we're about to shift into a different season.

So feel free to use the #gardenjournal2018 tag for every garden update you post, whether a challenge is running or not. I will be notified of every post that uses that tag, and since I’m very curious by nature, I want to follow up as much as I can. It will also make it easier for you to find your own garden updates and experience the feeling of accomplishment when you can see it grow, week after week, month after month.


signature2.gif
Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


More Posts You Might Like



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Sort:  

Thank you for another great #gardenjournal2018 @simplymike, always a pleasure to participate. May your thumb stay green.

Thank-you for running this great contest @simplymike 💜💚 Congratulations to the winners! @foxyspirit & @wildwanderer!! And, to @roselyn028 & @opiman those sbi votes are wonderful! Awesome gardening everyone 🌱🌳
I am praying to enjoy #endlessdaysofsummer 🌄

Thank you for your ongoing support, @yogajill. I really appreciate that.

Thanks so much!!! Woohoo! I can’t believe I won something!!! This was a super fun challenge even without the win :D but the win makes it even better!!! Congratulations to everyone for having awesome gardens and enjoying the wonders of nature! And thanks again @simplymike!

You definitely deserved it, @wildwanderer. That was one hell of a post you put up there :0)

Congratulations to all! And thank you so much! It was fun to write. It has been a while since I wrote about my garden being busy and all and your contest had gotten me to do that again. I owe you for that. I will definitely write the gardenjournal2018 tag on the next one. The next will be focused on the pumpkin plant that's growing crazy. Not only is it now in the neighbour's yard but something popped "up" with it ;)
Gardens are the hearts of our souls <3 Thank you once more ^_^

'Gardens are the hearts of the souls' - I couldn' t agree more :0)
I'm glad I could give you that little extra push to start writing about your garden again. I really enjoyed your post :0)

Well done Winners! Thank you for a lovely monthly challenge @simplymike. It is encouraging taking a peek at everyone's gardens and gardening challenges or aspirations

Your apprecitiation means a lot to me, @buckaroo. I was a little stressed because there were so few contestants, but then again: I'd rather have few contestsnts that love writingg about their garden than a lot who consider it to be a chore :0

That's a good point @simplymike. Less is more! I have shared your gardening challenge with some of the homesteaders who I think will be interested but no takers....yet. Maybe everyone is a bit unenthusiastic due to the current crypto plunge

Yep, It feels a bit like SteemIt is asleep or so. I haven't seen any numbers about activity lately, but I assume they are just as low aw the price of Steem :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32