Agave flower & a big pumpkin..... well ...... big for us ;)

in #gardening7 years ago

So when I'm not working the 9 - 5 or delving into cryptocurrency, I enjoy getting into the garden a bit, which is another thing that I enjoy doing but am not good at. I was quite amazed to find the other day that our agave is getting a flower on it. I didn't know they even got a flower.

20170513_112835.jpg

As you can see from the picture, this agave hasn't been looked after at all, it's dangling, broken off a wall and still a flower is coming and I'm really looking forward to seeing how it looks when it's all the way out. I'll have to do an update then I think.

This agave is over 7 years old and I have never seen a flower before so I'm not sure if it is special or not but it is special to me.

In other gardening news in the Zengarin household, we picked the biggest pumpkin we have ever picked measuring 28cm across. We seem to have a lot of trouble getting the pumpkins to initially take even if we hand pollinate them and I'm not sure why. Any ideas from you guys would be gladly taken on board .

Here's a photo of my daughter picking said pumpkin:

20170414_094247.jpg

Anyway I hope you are all enjoying your weekend weather in the garden or with family and friends. See you next post guys.
Cheers
Zengarin

Sort:  

Congratulations @zengarin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @zengarin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59