Delegation Updates and Delegation Giveaway! (Apply in the Comments)

in #delegation6 years ago

Hello wonderful Steemit friends! 

I sure hope your day is going swell, as Mercury and the Sun move into dreamy Pisces. I know we will be more imaginative and loving here, but I will miss the quirky but familiar thinking of Aquarius. I already miss the get-shit-done capricorn energy as well. But alas, time and the heavens move on!

First off I want to introduce a dear friend of mine Allisa as @littlegreenliza on Steemit! She is a busy lady so has not posted yet, but I am anxious to see what she brings to the table. Allisa is one of our greatest friends, she is like our own wise woman and is just brimming with knowledge and inspirations! She loves things like anarchy, feminism, permaculture, herbalism and etc etc etc (she knows a lot!!!). Check her out and hopefully she brings some of her knowledge to the Steemverse soon.

What I really want to do today is to give you all a quick update onto who I am delegating too and how much, etc etc. It has only changed a little bit since my last update, but I also want to give the opportunity for someone else to win a delegation from me! 

It won't be much, but it will be something! Currently I am delegating 50 SP to a few different people. Here are the stats for them and some reasons why I love them!

  1. Geopolis, 50 SP: I love @geopolis, the curation guild for worldwide sciences including geology, ecology, history and more! I am gaining a membership from this delegation, and encouraging SteemSTEM content. Check @geopolis out if you are into sciency things!
  2. Livesustainably, 50 SP: I also really love @livesustainably! They are a curation guild for sustainable stuff, so anything that helps make the world greener and our lives more eco-friendly. They have a couple contests to enter and daily curation posts. I believe that by delegating to @livesustainably I am spreading eco-friendly-love much farther then I could by myself!
  3. Steembasicincome, 50 SP: If you have not heard of @steembasicincome go check them out! Basically you can delegate or just nominate someone else for a small fee and get a 'share' into their basic income. They give you upvotes sorta like qurator and spread the love! I get an extra share for my delegation, meaning a little bit bigger of an upvote, and I also help them support others so they can spread the upvote love and grow to help more people!
  4. Offgridninja, 50 SP: Okay, yeah, this one it me totally being biased. @offgridninja is my lovely partner in crime and cedarvilles own friendly ninja. He is rad, and if I stopped hogging the laptop he would probably post more often. Sometimes @offgridninja uses the *summon girlfriend jutsu* and then I appear to give your good content an upvote! I hope he will post soon, maybe today if I get off of here, on all the herbs he has been studying!
  5. Lordsnek, 50 SP: @lordsnek is a cool dude. I only know him from Steemit and absolutely love his stories about Norse mythology. He tells the stories so well! I recently made his delegation go from 25 SP to 50 since I have more SP now, and I hope to see more awesome content from him as well. He seems to be a pretty good curator too! Keep up the good work @lordsnek, I hope you grow even more!
  6. Solarisastro, 50 SP: @solarisastro is the newest person I delegated to! He is an awesome astrologer who posts daily about astrology, and seems to have a lot of experience under his belt. There are lots of new astrologers coming onto Steemit lately, but out of all of them @solarisastro writes the reports that resonate with me the most and so I gravitated towards him and his awesome content. You are now an esteemed "astrology dude" in my eyes @solarisastro, and keep up the good work!

That is all I have delegated for now, 50 SP for 6 people, totalling 300 SP delegated! That is nearly all of my own SP, not including the delegations from @wwf and @fulltimegeek that keep my upvotes fat haha. 

The beauty of the Okanagan, rocks and mountains and a big lake.

I have 50 SP of my own left to give away now, and will be looking for someone who makes quality content with good vibes, who interacts with the community, and who needs a little boost to get started! 

I would really like to give this SP to someone who is involved with gardening, herbs, ecology, or something like that. However, I am totally open to delegating to someone with other interests who makes quality content! Whatever your interests are, give it a go! I will be partial towards people who share my interests tho, of course.

If you have less then 300 SP of your own, consistently make awesome, original and quality content and love the Steemit community, then please write me a couple paragraphs in the comments about why you think this SP will help you and what you can contribute to the community. I will check out your blogs, chat a bit, and choose someone sooner then later!

I will favor newbies, those with less then 100 SP and who have a lower rep, because these are the guys that need the most help! Hopefully the delegation will help you get out of the bandwidth hole, bring your vote up to a couple cents at least, and encourage you to continue making awesome content!

I also will support those who I delegate too with upvotes, comments and send @treeplanter to your work somewhat consistently. Of course, I am also open to helping out with any questions related to Steemit or otherwise, from anyone! Please, if you have questions, just ask away. I can be found on discord as Cae as well.

Thank you all for your support and I wish you all luck in getting a tiny delegation from myself. Delegating is sort of addicting haha. I can't wait to grow and spread even more love, so know that when you support me I will support the Steemit community back! 

Life is good when you have slurpies, excess steem power and a big fat joint

 If you enjoyed this post, do not fret, there is more! Check out these links for more posts from @skycae!

Lets Get Crafty! Connecting Services with Needs through Blockchain Technology!

Vegetable Family Study Guide #4

Steemit Vision Quest - My Angels Among Us Vision Entry


https://discord.gg/QU8ASsh

 

www.steemit.com/@livesustainably

Join the Live Sustainably Discord to chat with like minded individuals about creating REAL change!

https://discord.gg/434kYZ


Sort:  

Hi @skycae! When I found Steemit, I rushed into searching for sustainability posts, renewable energy projects, but also education essays and good free (as of "emotionally free") art. Anything that would inspire me to write again, have new ideas regarding my way of life and political views.

I found @livesustainably community, I found @steembasicincome, but also @treeplanter which I used already... They all fit in what I see as an ideal real life community. For the moment my posts are just stories (mostly horror stories because I love that genre), a vegan (I'm vegan, obviously) recipe and homemade stuff, but I'll soon add more and more posts about renewable energies, sustainable mobility, I also plan to write about classical music, and definitely about education.

But as lot of people (I believe my generation - 90ties is more affected by it) my motivation is not very consistent and sometimes I feel a bit demotivated and I start thinking nonsense. I know your delegation would help me start and get out of the bandwidth hole, and I would definitely use it in similar ways as you do :)

Steemit really is like an idea real life community, parts of it anyways. I am glad you found such awesome communities! It sounds like you have a lovely and broad range of interests, and I am definately gunna check that out haha. I am not super into horror but I know some friends who might want to read it!

I think I might be part of that non consistent motivation generation thing lol. I have found perseverance though and a reason to write everyday, really Steemit is helping me develop my character that way.

Thank you for your time, I will consider you for the delegation!

Some say it's useful to start carrying a block note and try to register as much as possible... Even if you don't use it, writing it makes you creativity flow and get over with, and when you write something "for real" things come to your mind. At least that's what I'm expecting to happen!

yeah when I write stuff down it solidifies it in the real world. Even if I never look at my notebook again ill probably remember it better then if I didnt write it down. Its how I study too, and keep track of things. Im so adhd lol, easily distracted by everything.

Well I guess we're the same. For me sometimes it's enough if I think "I should do this more" (in terms of behaviour, for example to stop interrupting people - something I do a lot unfortunately) and without thinking I get better at it. It just comes to mind when I do that again. But it works best if I write it!

Hey @skycae what you are doing is amazing! I am a 17 yeord old swedish student who started with steemit about a month ago. I love the comunity and i try to post once a week with something interesting. The best with steemit is that you gain a lot of knowledge and at the same time earn some money. 50 SP would help a lot, that would mean i can get some more influence and would make my steemit page grow faster!

Have a Great day!

/@alexwik

Hmm seems like you are on your way to Steemit success! It is a great place to learn, and eventually earn some $$ too.
I see your into crypto! I will have to give your pages a read, since I am just learning about that stuff still. Posting once a week is pretty good, but I would love to see more content. I find it pretty hard to post everyday, but if you post 2-3 times a week you will grow faster.
I will consider you for the delegation however! Lets see who else applies before this post pays out :P

Thanks a lot! And thanks for the tip! I Will start to post more often!

Just made a new post about DTube! Will try to be more active ;)

Cool, will check it out!

@skycae, honestly I don't know a bunch about delegation, curation, witnesses (a term I've seen thrown around) and the best way to leverage Steem and play the cryptogame. But what I do know about it homesteading and writing and creating content that is original.

I like Steem because even though I'm a bivocational pastor (that means I have a full-time 'real...LOL!' job and I also pastor a church) I really enjoy meeting new people that are different from me. I'm so blessed to see all the different people in the world from different walks of life.

I appreciate your comment on my post on my blog. I appreciate your kindness and the opportunity to learn more! Have a great day!

We all start somewhere! Steemit can be totally confusing at first. If you have any questions on those topics please do ask me. I have no idea about cryptogames haha but I understand most of the Steemit lingo pretty good at this point.

I am glad you found this awesome platform, the diversity on here is crazy! I love the homesteading community too, and I will look forward to reading some of your homesteading content.

I will consider you for the delegation, thank you for stopping by!

Hello Cae,
Glad to see you keeping up the great work.
I'm not applying as I feel the delegation is better applied elsewhere, but want to wish everyone good luck and give you a pat on the back and a vote for support.

Cheers

Thanks man! Its not hard to do awesome things on here. Cheers to you!

Thanks @skycae!

Minnows! As I've started my journey here on Steemit! I started without proper knowledge of the platform and what it can offer. I used to think that SBDs are the same worth as U.S. Dollars. I've met pretty good minnows along the way and very artistic too. Just like me, they didn't have the knowledge on how the platform works and eventually gave up! I did not do that however, I fell in love with Steemit. I'm just sad that the friends that started as me are not here any longer.

I want to change that. 50SP seems pretty low but I'd be able to use the slider on Busy! Seeing a 0.01 when I started makes me happy than nothing. I think I'd be able to cheer them up and be able to keep them going. Being here takes a lot of patience but without a proper support group, you'll drown and eventually give up! I want just to make them happy even for just a bit. ^^

Ahh, this ecosystem is so complex, i also failed to grasp the details at first. It has been a slow journey but I have passively learnt so much!

I also bonded with people when I first started, since we were in the same boat and our votes were worth nearly nothing. Most of them have left too sadly, I was lucky to get a nice delegation too to keep my spirits up, but honestly I just love Steemit so much why would I leave? haha.

50 Sp is pretty low, it only raises your vote by 2 cents. I hope however that as my sp grows so will my friends :) If only I could give away thousands of sp like @fulltimegeek, that would be lovely!

If you super want to give your friends more of a boost, check out @treeplanter. I love to send this bot around when I think they deserve more then my vote can give!

I will consider you for the delegation my friend, thank you for stopping by!

I agree definitely! Thanks for considering me and very ecstatic about this project. Win or lose, even you're not as super full of sp like @fulltimegee I know you're giving this out for a good cause. ♥

Hi @skycae, I would like to nominate @the-hearth for the generous delegation you are giving away, the awesome @mountainjewel set up this great Steemit Curation Page for All Things Earth, Art, & Full of Heart. They really are all about bringing all the amazing earth wisdom knowledge together into one place here on steemit. It is such a great initiative.
What you are doing is great, really love to see this happening here on steemit.

AHh yes I have seen the hearth! Honestly one of the most lovely names and initiatives I have seen on here! I would love to delegate in the future but atm I really want to find an individual and the delegation will be more 1 on 1. I gotta balance delegating to curating groups and actual people I think haha. I will definately think about delegating to the hearth int he future tho, no doubt about it!
Thank you for nominating @the-hearth tho! @mountainjewel is super duper lovely <3

You are one of the sweetest most supportive people on this platform. Not to mention a great author yourself! I can't tell you how much I appreciate you. If anyone deserves full on whale status it's @skyecae. I look forward to watching you continue to grow and all of the lucky minnows you help along the way! ☺♥

Aww thank you! I hope that I get there to whale world one day. First step is minnowhood, and hopefully dolphinhood too within the year :P

I appriciate you as well! Keep on being awesome!

This is a great deed indeed @skycae! Your requirements aren't from my niche. ^^ I love what you are doing and hopefully in the future as well. Cheers!

Ahh they are not requirments so much as guidelines. I do love learning about travel! If you feel like trying to convince me take a go at it though!

I hope that many of us will be delegating like crazy in the future! The more wealth we spread the more we all have!

Thank you for stopping by <3 I appriciate it.

Well :) I write haiku's and i think it's awesome so if the sp would be mine it'll be a big help for me to make more quality content haiku's on steemit

haha haikus are great n all, but what else are you contributing to the Steemit community?

Well as a writer of haiku i could guide other aspiring writers about overall what's haiku is .. and i post some science articles too so i think can be a help on a bit of science but this past few days it's been tough researching so im sticking to have posting my original haiku for the mean time ..

Ah I love delegations its all about spreading the love I wish people could understand the bigger picture about what delegation is and what it means. It would make life so much easier for them. Better too to delegate to something where it will reward others and not just for upvotes. Great post thanks for sharing.

The gift economy is growing! Delegations are like gifts that spread joy farther then you could ever imagine haha.

Thank you for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38