Daily Harvest Episode 1: Garden Harvest of One of Our Favorite Wildcrafted Crops, "Garden Candy"!! Video & Lots of InfosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago

Greetings!



I have been wanting to start a series for a long time on harvesting edibles from the garden and naturally occurring environments, as there really is SOOO much delicious and nutritious food to be had!

So in preparation for an epic catering event where we had to harvest lots and lots of food, I made this video specifically highlighting one of my favorite crops which we have wildcrafted into our naturally abundant eco system--"garden candy" aka mini yellow tomatoes. They are so sweet and delicious we call them garden candy.  My girls will make a whole meal out of them in the garden. 



Anyways this is a 9 minute video with quite a lot of info in there, so instead of trying to recap the entire thing I will just list a few bullet points of what is included in the video. 

  • Wildcrafting
  • Organic/non organic
  • Nutrition
  • Growing Climates
  • Harvesting
  • Values/Ideals
  • Connection with Earth/nature
  • Living from a sustainable mindset
  • Our big boy dog Atlas
  • Epic Hand Painted Steemit Hat!



If you like my suitably sourced/crafted hand painted Epic Steemit Gear, you can find some of the MANY pieces HERE that we have made in The Garden of Eden. 

Because we love and support Steemit so much, we are even helping build the REAL WORLD economy of $Steem by offering our goods and treasures for $Steem!


As always, I welcome your feedback and appreciate your support!


SteemON!





Sort:  

Nothing better then fresh crisp vegetables from the garden ! They taste soooooo much better the store bought , and much better for you when they are organic !thanks for sharing your bounty with us ! 🍅🍄🍆🍓🍒🍐🍇🍏🍋🍊

It is true and I agree!

Thanks ! I tried to find a good garden of eden type of GIF ! LOL! Hope you liked it ! 👍🍅🍓🍄

hahaha I love ferries!

LOL thanks ! They are great at protecting your garden !! 👍💕👼

YEs and helping it grow!

I like the "Living from a sustainable mindset" sentence! Great inputs @quinneaker! thanks! Hopefully i am not copy pasting anymore comments :)

ahahahaha hey are you learning???
Great job!
Appreciate the interaction and the compliment!
I will give u an up vote for it ;-)>

Sitting next to your plants and enjoying the fruits is a great feeling @quinneaker! These cherry tomatoes seems so delicious and as you said, there is nothing better than eating direct from the garden!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Mmmmmmmmmmmm its so true!
Onlything better than home grown food is home grown food picked and eaten right at the source!
Appreciate your comment and you sharing in the experience with me!

You nailed it there! I can spend hours in a garden talking with plants and enjoying the fruits! I'm kinda jealous when I saw your video and enjoying these beauties!

Mmmmmmmmmmmm

Living the Eden Life!!!

Hey man, looks great. I have just finished building a garden for my girlfriend out of recycled material looking at going full aquaponics too but need to get my head around the concept.

Anyway loving the garden candy, might have to try those ourselves.

Awesome!
Congrats, very few things are more important than having a self sustaining food production system!
Keep up the good work and be sure to check out @gardenofeden !
SteemON!

Yummmmmy!!! It looks so beautiful over there & green :D @quinneaker

So lush, so green. so alive!

Foraging and growing your own surplus is the best! You should monetize your videos by earning crypto through them (LBC), I wrote about it in my last two posts if you'd like to take a look. Its a new platform similar to Youtube but with a Steemit mentality. Lovely eve to you!

Really?
Awesome. If you want to throw a link it to promote your post go for it!
Sounds like its worth looking into!

Thank you! HERE is the link to take you to my post and my direct referral code to join and start earning LBC https://lbry.io/get?r=4sPhh
Thank you once again and I hope you enjoy it!

Do you have any posts about how it actually works?

I haven't done a complete breakdown on it but this is how LBRY works


Hope it helps!

You´re AMAZING Quinn keep going, I love ur collar so much :D

I appreciate the encouragement and support!

upvoted, followed, and resteemed
chuck approves small.jpg

Appreciated~*~

Upvoted and resteemed.
Thanks for sharing this nice information.

Its a pleasure to share sustainable and empowered content!

Thanks!
Its very rewarding!

You welcome dear @quinneaker:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14