RABBITS IN THE GARDEN - A GOOD IDEA?

in #gardening6 years ago

Well, if you're as crazy as @papa-pepper it can be a good idea!


Yes, I like to get creative and do things differently sometimes. This is another one of those times. I explain it all in this video, but I'll share more below too.

RABBIT WEED-EATER GARDENING VLOG

HOW IS THIS SUPPOSED TO WORK?

Well, this is a garden in progress. We took raw land full of all sorts of "woodsy" stuff like random wild plants and ran some goats and pigs through it. They ate down everything pretty well and then tilled it up a bit too, fertilizing as they went. The plan was to cover the whole thing in mulch... but we didn't exactly stick to the plan. Now, things are regrowing in an area where we'd prefer something else to grow. Note the green stuff in the photo above.

Since I'm currently working on this project periodically, we just moved a few rabbits down to the land. We set them up in one of the rabbit tractors that I built for now. This will give them the opportunity to eat an area clear of weeds while still remaining protected from predators. Then, once they are done eating and fertilizing the area, we will move it to the next area and cover the "weeded" are with mulch. It'll give the rabbits something to do that also benefits us! I think it'll work out well!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-rabbit...see, right there...

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This is great idea, usually rabbits to eat down the weeds. In Japan they use ducks to eat insects and weeds in the rice fields. Do you plan on eating the rabbits too? I heard they make a great meat source!

Wonderful this video, I like this animals...
best of luck my dear friend....

So cute rabbit

I love that you are working smarter! This not only saves time, labour and costly fuel (weed eaters, mowers etc) you get fat rabbits and fertilizer too!

The first one, cat colored Rabbit :D

post a very remarkable i'm very happy to see his friends. friends help me if any time. @papa-pepper.
I upvote and resteem @papa-pepper

Hi papa-pepper,

Smart way to garden by letting the rabbits help you with fertilizing n get rid of weeds.

I thought it would be a good idea! Thanks!

WOW what a great idea you rascally wabbit!
elmer.jpg

Any animal is a good idea 😍

I like ur videos about animals. Especially about rabbits. I really like rabbit. They are very cute @papa-pepper..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06