GARDENING ON A RAINY DAY

in #gardening6 years ago

When it rains, it pours, but I don't stop!


Around here, each day counts and you've got to make the most of them. While weather may influence what you do, sometimes things still need to get done. Today, I had planting to do.

Just check out that amazing corn I received from @mariannewest last year. Now, it's time to plant. With a moist soil saturated with rain water waiting for me down on the land, it was too much not to get down there and plant. In this video I share about gardening in the rain, sprouting seeds, and building a pasture for our herds and flocks. I took the time to dry off first, but I was basically wet all day.

SHOWER WHILE YOU PLANT AND HAVE THE SEEDS IMMEDIATELY WATERED!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-a-reason-to-garden-in-the-rain

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Wait whaaaaat a green corn ??? Haha, I'm trilingual and I'm really happy with the Operation translation that you and @stellabelle are doing hope this to help more venezuelans, gonna tell my friends. Thanks for all and careful with that strange corn hahaha

Nice on the trilingual! Yeah, green corn, pretty cool huh?

oaxacan corn (sounds like Wa Hawk en) From Brazil. I've been growing this stuff for years now as a flower and mash corn. Fantastic to roast and eat when it's young and just starts to turn green. :-)

Rainy day is super day

I've never seen corn like that. I have some blood red corn that is odd that when it pops its as white as yellow corn.

I love what you do, I like your stuff, but it ain't a two way thing, you just got my last upvote, and I am out, not willing to do a 1 way thing on here, and that goes for all of the old guard.

Sure, I get that. I try to get around to as many as I can. If I see a few comments from users that I haven't seen before I try to check them out. I haven't checked yours yet. In the past month I've voted on 440 other accounts, and I apologize for not making it over to yours. I try to do what I can, when I can man, but I understand how you feel for sure.

The green corn looks amazing. I love blue corn chips and tortillas.

Perfect timing for planting of corn, it does require water to enable it grow. I must say, you are truly an harworking man

We must work. It has its rewards though.

Wow...i really envy you sir.you so hard working..i do farming also but your maize is quite different from our maize..ours is either yellow in colour or white

Most of the common corn around here is yellow or white, but I've got a variety of others that I plan on growing this year.

Check out that corn on the left of that photo that @kepo777 is planting. That's another interesting kind. source

Wow....and it has same tast like the white and yellow...wish i could really have a tast of it..since this is the planting reason i would have love to plante this,there is nothing better than knowing or doing new things to me is best to try out new things always.

the unique corn, the usual yellow color, may also be rare, on our planet, no such corn, thanks for sharing @papa-pepper.

Never seen a corn like this before Papa. Yeah, i could hear the rain come down heavy on your truck. Do you ever rest Papa? I like your energy. I like the fact that, you do what needs to be done on time, then rest can come later. "Make hay while the sun shine"...well done sir.

Do you ever rest Papa?

These days, one day a week. Otherwise, only when I fall over out of exhaustion.

So much work to do, i understand. Well done Papa. Please don't get too exhausted to make that happen. I really admire you sir. So much to learn from you.

Thanks for not killing little seedlings. Plants have feelings too! I will be interested in seeing how the green corn grows. I am looking for some blue corn. They make awesome corn chips (small) and tortilla chips(large). Great with homemade salsa!

Yeah, I have not grown my own blue corn yet either! Hopefully one day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70