GARDEN TOUR 8-24-2018

in #gardening6 years ago

It's great to be back in the garden!


After all the other work I've been up to, it was nice to get back out in the garden for a bit yesterday. While there, I decided that it may be about time to do a garden update tour. I hope that you enjoy the video!

NEW GARDEN TOUR VIDEO

TIME WELL SPENT

Besides making the tour video, we also got a nice harvest out of time there. Like many things in life, tending to a garden can require a lot of work and a continual investment. Lately I've been so busy elsewhere that I haven't stopped in very often at the garden.

Besides checking on the plants, we found a few animals while in the garden too. The praying mantis above was watching for pests attacking our malabar spinach, and a little prairie lizard can be seen in the video, checking out the snake gourd vines.

Before finishing up for the day, I ran a couple wires around the sunchokes to stand them back up, and straightened my grapes too. I've trying a different approach to growing grapes, so I'll share more about that project with you in the future. Stay tuned!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-garden

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Dude, Papa Pepper, your garden is awesome! I like how you did that with your hops stringing them up like that. Good job on the Little Peppers getting rid of the Tomato Worms for you. So far I've only found a few of those on ours. We've harvested some tomatoes but I'm finding we are losing several due to fruit flies and other bugs instead of the worms. Those Black Blister Beetles pretty much annihilated our potatoes. sigh oh well that is life. You are going to have to make a Ghost Pepper video eating one when they are ready to harvest. Call it the Ghost Pepper challenge HA HA! Can Papa Pepper do it?

Dang. Don't plant sunchokes in your garden. Their will take over your garden like mint plant.

As for squirrels. Do what my mon did. Place a realistic looking plastic/ceramic owl high on a fence post. Rabbits will stay away too.

Nice Papa. Only you could do something this impressive with God's creations.

POG = proof of garden
It is the most wonderful time of the year to grow.

Your garden looks great, even with all the squirrel thefts/attacks. :D Praying Mantis's are very cool to look at but I'm grateful that I'm not one. :D I love that the @little-peppers are always happy to help you out in the garden and around your land. :D They are hard workers and have wonderful attitude's while doing it. :D
God bless you and your fantastic family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thanks for sharing!

Love it! Awesome garden tour. I always enjoy seeing your garden tours, so much growth in between each tour. So cool. :)

So much happening in the garden and seems like there's a pepper plant around every corner! Plenty of squirrels too maybe you could make some peppered squirrel!

Some days I'd love to hit them in the face with some Ghost Pepper Powder.... some days.

LOL... ouch!

@papa-pepper Showing Us what its all about in the Produce Section of his Own Store....................

YAY! Harvest season! :-) Cheers!

Thank you! It is exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83