You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even Gardening Doesn't Help ...

in #gardening8 years ago

Well, that was a nice suprise @englishtchrivy...

Thank you very much for your kind words dear 'busy bee' Ivy. ;-) Happy and thankfull that I met you at this marvelous place called Steem! And I'm gratefull for your support and appreciation.

Huge garden you have there, and I know that it is one of your true passions. And with spring here you can do what you like to do dearly. Time management, is what comes to mind, if you want to keep up with Steem too. :-)

Had nettle tea once from fresh plucked ones, drank it because it seems to be healthy, but it is not really my cup of tea...

Enjoy the sun and gardening en keep up your Steem work!
And relax from time to time. ;-)

Kind regards from the north!

Sort:  

@oladamster I have nettle tea from pyramide but it doesn't taste good
but it's okay .. I added ginger - it helps filter the kidney, not that I have any problem but all the tea and coffee residue have to be flushed out, too haha

I learned from @cynetyc that we could also cook it - like that of a sweet potato leaves. Just got them on the pot right now, my friends would laugh again if they see it but I really want to harvest those peacock butterfly eggs so the heck with all the laughter hahah

Yes, it's going to eat my time these days, so not sure I'd be posting much .. my muscles are aching now but surely can still upvote haha

Yes, for cleaning the kidneys. Fresh handpicket from the woods, easy as pie, wearing gloves. :-)
Ginger is a good idea, maybe we will try it again soon.

Cooked nettles? They give me a kind of spinache idea. Guess they have a lot of iron in them.

Take your time and I hope your muscles feel better soon. Heard that cafeinne works good when you have muscle ache.

Almost bedtime here, so whishing good night!

@oaldamster thank you .. slaap lekker
yes.. I'm guessing they would taste like spinach for now - those teeny tiny nettles have to grow hard first :D

good luck with the nettle tea you might want to add milk and honey with it .. I tried one time .. sort'a tasted close to a macha but then with a weird after taste :D

{NL} Dankje @englishtchrivy!

Will have another go at them nettles. :-)

But for now Zzzzzzzzzzzzz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61