Garden Journal  - June 2019

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

Last Sunday's post was about my balcony garden - the little oasis in the concrete jungle.

Then I came across @simplymike's blog - 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge - June 2019 (With Steem-Bounty) - a challenge for everyone who loves gardening.

So, I am entering for the first time into that challenge and I will keep on with updates each month.

But first if you missed my previous post here is the link
Sublimesunday in My Garden

Living in an appartment I am fortunate to have balcony big enough to turn it into a garden. However it would not be possible without the help of my hubby, who is doing a lot to keep it healthy. Flowers, herbs and fruit grow together there.

20190618_190922.jpg

Yellow nasturtium continues to grow like mad. Obviously the seeds found the most favourable spot and it is better looking than last year.

Another nasturtium is growing from a different pot and I hope to be red in colour.

20190618_191224.jpg

20190618_193234.jpg

We put some of the pots on the railings and when it is scorching hot we took them away.

20190621_062845.jpg

This is a flower that my hubby started from a seed in one pot. We split it into two pots to have enough space.
Not sure how it is called as the package of seeds was lost. Anyone can help me and tell me what it might be?

20190615_103349.jpg

This is a close-up

Let's move on and see how my dahlia is doing. After the first blossoms faded I am glad to see the new are coming.

20190621_062701.jpg

20190620_183339.jpg

Celery in front of the garden geranium.

20190621_062707.jpg

Mint is always presenting, because it is so easy to grow and we love our mint sauce and mint tea. After my hubby picked most of the leaves, there is abundance of mint again.

We have two roots of tomato. My hubby once went to buy tomato from the market and returned with seedlings. Now they become big plant. Tomatoes are not ready yet to be picked, there are still some more to come up and I am happy to see them growing nicely.

20190620_183531.jpg

Despite the pot is rather heavy my hubby is moving it around, so the plant to have the most of the sunshine.

20190621_062808.jpg

Sadly all lemon blossoms were blown away and I am not sure if we will have lemons this year. I still keep on looking closely and hope for some.

20190620_183511.jpg

I know I should prune the lemon tree before. Now I am not sure if it is advisable to do it. The sticks can help to stay upright.

At night the pots go either on the window shelf or on the ground. Thanks got the cat did not ruin them. But she always inspects what is going on.

20190615_230858.jpg

That is all for now until the next time with more updates from the garden.

☀️ Have a wonderful day. ☀️

bitmoji-20190621074158.png

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

All my admiration for your little garden.

Awww, thank you! 😀

With pleasure!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 178 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

That is so kind of you, thank you!

Looks like you're making the most of your balcony ;0)
I once had one similar as yours. You could hardly walk because the plants took up all the space :0)

I love nasturtiums... aren't they the best?!

Thank you very much for your nice comment,😀
Oh, how i wish to have more flowers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45