You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Beautiful Weapon That You Can Have Against Black Aphids in Your Garden

in #gardening7 years ago

They are absolutely awesome at attracting pests. The first time I planted them I was horrified at the number of aphids and other breasts that were crawling all over them. I was almost ready to start soapy want me watering the stems to get skit if then but then noticed that my plants nearby were all clear. Fantastic stuffs!

Lovely pics lass, their seed pods do look cool. Almost like scotch bonnet peppers!

Sort:  

thanks!
I had to duckduckgo what scotch bonnet peppers look like :D
also like a three leaf clover but bulgy instead

Yes, yes .. they must be very very tasty to them black aphids.
Keeps the ants away from your house, too cause they only attack this plant just to supply those black stem suckers!

Dont Scotch Bonnets look funny?

I have some just flowering and growing into cheeky little strong peppers on my windowsill.

I will probably grow more nasturtiums!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64