Hidden Hibiscus Home GardenPhoto Shoot

in #gardening7 years ago

John told me there was a flower outside that I would love and that I should take a picture of it. I went to find it but had a hard time, as this hibiscus blossom was hidden in the garden barely noticeable but for sure there. I took these photos, check out our hidden hibiscus!

This is part of the garden that was already on sight and established, mostly of flowering ornamental varieties. This isn't the same variety of hibiscus you can make tea out of, for anyone wondering, that's a very specific variety.

Check out some of our other recent posts!
Acapulco Botanical Garden Adventures: Wet Season 6
Living in the Clouds: Reflective Bay Nightcap
Life Upgrade: We got a Hot Tub

Sort:  

I love the hues... and the way it played out in nature as flowers. Upvoted!

I'm not to sure as to what "Jamica" tea is made with, but I call these "rosells" and make tea with them, is this the same as "Jamica"? It's Good Tea!!!
IMG_20170831_115654261.jpg

IMG_20170831_115702200.jpg

It certainly looks just like it!

Nice, Thanks for the input! Learned something new! Jamica tea is some good stuff, I've been making it for years now but never new what it was called. lol

I was quite excited til you mentioned that it's not the kind you make jamaica with. Store-bought jamaica sucks.

HEY! There's two types of storebought, two varieties that are very different but both are liked. One has more tart and less color, which is more common (I HATE IT) haha. The other has a much richer color and way better flavor, much milder more like a cranberry juice and less like sour death :D

Mexicans have veered away from planting these within the garden because the flowers have to be harvested before they bloom and that ruins the flower. So they plant the other pretty varieties in their gardens.

Hi @lily-da-vine! How's you day? I love how the pollen was focus on that flower. Great job! :)

Hi there, it's just starting but it's going well, thank you for asking :)

That's an extraordenary beautiful flower, I'll like to try that tea. Is it a "special tea" as I think you indicate :-)

Here hibiscus or rather a specific variety is brewed and called jamaica. I'm brewing it with my kombucha scoby now too.

Lovely hibiscus shots!!!

great pictures!

Wonderful shots @lily-da-vine ...keep it up... Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45