You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snail And Slug Proof Your Garden Organically

in #gardening7 years ago

Your dianthus is so sweet! It's tough as nails and should spread easily with time.

For snails, I once tried beer in an empty tuna can. Slugs are supposed to be attracted tot he beer...then they drown

Sort:  

thank you

they seem to spread pretty fast indeed
last year I've tried the beer and collected a glass full of them naked slugs
I didn't know they could drown in it these days they don't visit the back yard
but the vegetable garden has a lot though I saw several ground beetles helping around
got bitten by a huge one though hahaha
alls fun - that's gardening I guess
still loving it

I tried the beer method and the rain mostly washed it away into the garden. How tall was the glass as I had used a small pie tin. What did you do when it rains.

is this for me or for @gardenlady?
if you read the post I have never tried that since it pours like crazy here almost on a daily basis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69