You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snail And Slug Proof Your Garden Organically

in #gardening7 years ago

Thanks for the slug video. I don't think we have snails with shells in my yard but the slugs we have do just as much damage. I buy a product from Gardens Alive called Escar Go. Seems to work well.

Sort:  

Escar go - like the French dish :)
I don't really have to buy anymore I just collect them eggshells and we took out 4 tiles to plant in our garden so we have lots of sands from there
they hate the beads when it gets into their antennae

Yes great name for slug repellant haha. Well it sounds like you have your problem under control. I have more of a pill bug problem than a slug problem. See my post on strawberries. There is a picture of one at the bottom.

https://steemit.com/gardening/@garden-to-eat/my-strawberry-pyramid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48