You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's eating @funbobby51's grape tomatoes?

in #gardening6 years ago

it's a middle eastern eggplant based dip, was eggplant pizza just eggplants on a pizza or was there more to it?
Pizza is a good idea, my wife breads them and fries them up and it's delicious but I am about to have a lot of it, I'll toss some on a pizza shell.

I don't have any ducks handy but I do have some beer in the fridge, I was already pretty shocked by how many slugs were on the tomatoes after the wet weather, several had 2-3 on them. The beer tray works well if the sunshine doesn't take care of them, I turned the sprinkler off.

Sort:  

I guess it was just eggplant on a pizza lol.

Keep up the great work, I'm having trouble keeping up this week but I'm glad I met you! You are fun Bobby!

Thanks, eggplant on a pizza works for me, I might actually be able to pull that off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47