You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's eating @funbobby51's grape tomatoes?

in #gardening6 years ago

All right! I am not sure what baba ghanoush is, but my wife and I did try eggplant pizza last year!

We have had some incredibly gross success with the beer bowls and the slugs. Only do that if you want to realize how many slugs there really are. Otherwise, just borrow a duck and you can elimate them all without ever knowing just how many there were.

Cheers, thanks for linking me!

Sort:  

it's a middle eastern eggplant based dip, was eggplant pizza just eggplants on a pizza or was there more to it?
Pizza is a good idea, my wife breads them and fries them up and it's delicious but I am about to have a lot of it, I'll toss some on a pizza shell.

I don't have any ducks handy but I do have some beer in the fridge, I was already pretty shocked by how many slugs were on the tomatoes after the wet weather, several had 2-3 on them. The beer tray works well if the sunshine doesn't take care of them, I turned the sprinkler off.

I guess it was just eggplant on a pizza lol.

Keep up the great work, I'm having trouble keeping up this week but I'm glad I met you! You are fun Bobby!

Thanks, eggplant on a pizza works for me, I might actually be able to pull that off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42