Epic Cucumber Vacation Situation?

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

P_20180724_140103_HDR.jpg

So I went to the beach from Sunday until Friday, I was worried about the garden since it is mostly in containers and it has been so hot. I bought a timer at Walmart and set up a sprinkler and it did a great job. Set it to water for 15 minutes in the morning. This is what I found when I returned:

P_20180727_190915_HDR.jpg

I found that and a tomato that had a bite out of it and the remains of some others. Apparently Mr. Skunk has not moved on and more drastic measures are needed. I am going to hit up Jed's hardware to see if they sell any sort of skunk repellant and if not then a trap. I will give the state a call on Monday to see if they will take away a skunk if I catch one or what they suggest. I picked the tomatoes a little green so hopefully the skunk won't be attracted to ripe ones.

P_20180722_160828_HDR.jpg

Before I left I grabbed these two cucumbers and the beautiful eggplant from this post, the first of the year. The wife breaded and fried up the eggplant with some sausage and pasta, it was great, I was going to take a picture but I started eating it and forgot, the second helping was not as picturesque. Maybe I'll get some French bread and pick some fresh basil tomorrow and make some bruschetta, I have been craving that but I haven't gotten enough tomatoes to make it happen so far thanks to the skunk.

What have you been picking?

These low resolution cell phone photos and dull commentary are @funbobby51 original content, all rights reserved, please upvote generously and resteem so I can live the STEEM dream

Check out my previous harvest

Sort:  

Thanks, glad you enjoyed them.

You got a 6.67% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @funbobby51!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33