Garden #1

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

These are the seeds i plan to plant in my first garden spot, i Co host gardens in summer,,, people that are older and can no longer garden,, or younger and have no time or desire, but enjoy fresh food i make a deal with, they give me space,,, i bring the seeds, i do all the work and use their water and we split the haul. This is my plan for garden number 1 which is a 2 acre spot, it is the biggest on my list i recently made the deal for, grand total i have 17 garden spots signed up now this year, this being my largest im so excited, its gonna be bigger then the rest of my gardens put together, should make quite the haul of it for the farmers market.

20180329_203538.jpg20180329_203916.jpg20180329_204424.jpg20180329_204235.jpg20180329_205215.jpg20180329_204702.jpg20180329_204102.jpg20180329_223305.jpg20180329_204828.jpg20180329_224332.jpg20180329_224052.jpg20180329_223620.jpg20180329_223653.jpg20180329_224502.jpg20180329_223440.jpg20180329_224933.jpg20180329_205040.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ewasteguy1, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 35

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

A very ambitious project.

I wish you all the things a successful gardener needs, good weather, healthy soil, and a strong back.

Im good on the soil as i will mix peat moss and compost and manure in before i start,, the backs good, tho by the end of summer it may not be hahaha but out here in saskatchewan, its that first one you gotta worry about, Friday was minus 40 degrees celius, today is plus 3. our weather is the definition of bi polar lol

Wow! Holy Cow!!! Great Awesome Spectacular growing!!! Good for you @ewasteguy1 you are gonna be so busy!! I really look forward to living vicariously. All those seeds! Those acres! Worked with so much passion. The Spirits of the land will be so happy.

@insideoutlet, can i please nominate this post for entry into selections for the next edition of Read Me ASAP?? #asapers

I have been following this newbie. He is a fellow gardiner from Saskatchewan! As long as you don't mind me nominating you @ewasteguy1?

Sure, all he needs to do to get curated is follow the @asapers 😁 come on over and we will get you curated. You will also get 10% of the SBD earned from the use you are featured in.

Totally go for it, always trying expand my followers,, My posts will absolutely explode this summer once im outside and doing this stuff daily. I have many things i could be posting about now, but i wanna keep my blog 100% original and mainly focused on gardening, also about e-scrap and waste but i've been rather busy lately and havent had time to figure out dtube to make rip down tutorials yet.

i followed both you and asapers

Awesome I saw that. Thank you.

Np. i have many more posts to come this summer once im outside... a have started a few things indoors now aswell and will be making some posts about them eventually.

That sounds like a good plan, all the different gardens you are bound to find the right microclimate for many plants.

Been gardening for 10+ years now but only got the idea to start co hosting using other peoples unused places last year, after using one ladies the year before,, wish i had thought of it sooner and been doing it for all the years that ive been making a living out of landscaping in the summer, could have been way farther ahead in the game if i had thought about it sooner.

I guess it was just time for the idea to take root after germinating for awhile. Soon it will grow as mighty as an oak tree. I hope you have a really nice successful harvest and that the farmers market or the local restaurants, sells are great for you. Because I am sure the land owners will enjoy watching everything grow. So a real nice win for all around. the land owners (watching a nice garden grow), You, (doing what you love and making things grow, including happy faces), and the locals, (a nice source of locally grown fresh real foods).

well it should have germinated sooner haha

fantastic idea , I hope it goes smoothly !

me aswell, I hope to make enough this summer i dont need to work next winter at all and freeze and preserve enough produce that i dont need to buy much from the store, also plan to build a heated greenhouse over this summer so that i can grow all next winter for myself

sounds nice not to work during winter , good luck x

It sure would be nice if it works out that way, i hate the cold :P

Well done my friend 👍 it looks like a lot of work is ahead of you and I think it is fantastic when people are excited with their work. Have fun out there! Peace.

I hope to find even more spaces before summer comes. And i hate winter lol my hope is to earn enough between landscaping, and doing the garden co hosting this summer that i don't need to work come winter aside's working on computers and e scrap.

@asapers and its farmers, lol

It is going to be a long summer for you @ewasteguy1, trust me. But certainly a good one to take in. You can be sure i will first to ask for the fruits four months later!

Most of these take about that long to reach edibility, i think. I am booking the carrots, and the tomatoes. lol

the peppers take 6 months from germination.. to harvest. some of the spices are 180 day to maturity. thats why ive began starting in the house, the dill atlantic giant pumpkins are 6 months aswell.

Okay. I am only fairly conversant with tomatoes. Here in my place, the varieties we plant take between 4-5 months to mature. Thanks. And happy gardening!

Np happy gardening to you too, tomatoes are one of my favourites their really resiliant and super easy to clone, i cloned one at the end of fall last year and brought the clone into the house, just a little guy when i brough it in, maybe 5 or 6 inches tall, now its over 3 feet tall. and i have taken additional clones off of it.. im about to take the last 2 new growths off it where i snapped leaves off and its starting new growth, soon as i do that im gonna put it into a massive pot and sink it about a foot or a little over deep and start beefing it up for summer so i can get one massive plant out of it,,, aswell as the over a dozen clones i have taken off it over the last few months should get to be pretty nice sized plants aswell.

You are obviously good at what you do.

I try to be lol most store bought food is loaded with chemicals so i like to grow as much as i can, plan to build a heated greenhouse so that i can grow enough for myself year round

You have my best wishes. I will remind you some 4 months forward for my share! lo.

Holy Smackerel! That's a lot of seeds. That sounds like a fun project. Wish I could quit my job and help out with that kind of work.

Its a few haha but this is only a portion of what i have in general lol im a seed hoarder.

It is such a great idea - using neglected gardens and splitting the harvest with the owners. Very inspiring!

Its a win win cause at my own home i only have a small garden. and a large planter garden on the deck and cement pad. i hope to find more farmers close by willing to give up a acre or two for some large potato and pumpkin/ cucumber patches for the larger stuff that takes up lots of room.

Congratulations on being chosen by the @asapers to have your post showcased!! Good for you!! I hope you found the post promotion beneficial!

Thanks for referring me for it

You're welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.94
ETH 3844.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49