You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden #1

in #gardening6 years ago

@asapers and its farmers, lol

It is going to be a long summer for you @ewasteguy1, trust me. But certainly a good one to take in. You can be sure i will first to ask for the fruits four months later!

Most of these take about that long to reach edibility, i think. I am booking the carrots, and the tomatoes. lol

Sort:  

the peppers take 6 months from germination.. to harvest. some of the spices are 180 day to maturity. thats why ive began starting in the house, the dill atlantic giant pumpkins are 6 months aswell.

Okay. I am only fairly conversant with tomatoes. Here in my place, the varieties we plant take between 4-5 months to mature. Thanks. And happy gardening!

Np happy gardening to you too, tomatoes are one of my favourites their really resiliant and super easy to clone, i cloned one at the end of fall last year and brought the clone into the house, just a little guy when i brough it in, maybe 5 or 6 inches tall, now its over 3 feet tall. and i have taken additional clones off of it.. im about to take the last 2 new growths off it where i snapped leaves off and its starting new growth, soon as i do that im gonna put it into a massive pot and sink it about a foot or a little over deep and start beefing it up for summer so i can get one massive plant out of it,,, aswell as the over a dozen clones i have taken off it over the last few months should get to be pretty nice sized plants aswell.

You are obviously good at what you do.

I try to be lol most store bought food is loaded with chemicals so i like to grow as much as i can, plan to build a heated greenhouse so that i can grow enough for myself year round

You have my best wishes. I will remind you some 4 months forward for my share! lo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64