Gardening Report

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

It's time for another gardening report, it's time to show you what we've done so far.

IMG_20190620_184147.jpg

Let's start with the raspberry, which is very precious to me. A couple of months ago I cut the old stems to make room for the new ones. Today I had to clean the place as weed is everywhere. The new stems are growing and will have fruits next year.

IMG_20190620_110257.jpg

I'm making jam out of the raspberries, mixed with currants and people love it. Fingers crossed, let's hope there will be plenty this year which is not guaranteed yet as last year was an exceptional year and after a very good year the next one may not be so good. I guess we wait and see.

IMG_20190620_182335.jpg

Currants are also looking great. We're going to have plenty and of good quality. I'll post about this tomorrow.

IMG_20190619_151430.jpg

This is how the peppers looked like yesterday. There's a foil to stop weed from growing, which is great but the hole is still a perfect place for weed.

IMG_20190620_105804_1.jpg

This is how it looks like today after I cleaned the place. Now these peppers can grow without any problems.

IMG_20190619_162632.jpg

Green peas, it was time to harvest these.

IMG_20190619_162639.jpg

Green peas are in the freezer.

IMG_20190619_110645.jpg

Tonatooooes! Can't wait to see them ripened!

IMG_20190619_105921.jpg

We have around six types but only two have fruits, the others still need to grow.

IMG_20190619_110609.jpg

Cucumbers are already growing nicely, we had a few and were heavenly good.

IMG_20190619_110550.jpg

Look at this cutie pie 😀

IMG_20190619_110435.jpg

Onions are looking good as well. I've cleaned all the weed today.

IMG_20190619_105814.jpg

Beans still need time, another month I guess.

IMG_20190619_105820.jpg

This is honeydew, my soon to be breakfast 🍈. It's flowering already but I have to be patient.

This is the good part of the story. The bad part is that we won't have walnuts. There was a frost that damaged the flowers. Good thing last year we had plenty.

The frost also made a lot of damage the the vine as well. I guess I'll be happy if we can get some to eat and that's it. Good thing again that we have wine and jam from last year.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I really appreciate that.

It all is looking good! I am so envious of those raspberries! That's one thing I haven't really found much of locally. Lots of other berries, but not those. Maybe we need to try growing some ourselves. I think I might know one person with some in his backyard. We are about to pull off the first cucumbers ourselves. They always taste so good right from the vine!

You should try to grow some, as I saw your last post, you have plenty of space. You can buy stems (I hope that's the right definition) from gardening shops. Just be careful as it spreads like crazy.

Cool! I'll have to look and see when the best time to do it is. Even if it takes a few years to get going I would love to have some eventually!

I don't know how much time it takes but not that long I believe.

Wow your garden is doing very well @erikah. Great to see an update on how things are growing and blooming. Again i wish you a great harvest!

Thank you very much, the garden is doing great indeed, let's hope there won't be any major problems.

They looked tastilicious and color is really treat to the eyes as well 🤤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 😀

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 150 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I really appreciate that, thank you!

Great to see all those fruits and veggies. You are blessed that you can live in such a wonderful environment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @rem-steem, it is indeed wonderful to have a garden.

You got a 6.84% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you.

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.717 which ranks you at #496 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 497).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

One place up is still something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43