To Garden or Not To Garden?

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

To Garden or Not To Garden (1).jpg

As long as there's a soil, a seed and a space to contain it , heck yeah!

Life is gardening! I can't imagine living without it. I used to live in small places and I've always have something that grows as far as I remember, even if it's a tree or just a tiny cactus in the smallest pot you could imagine. In my younger years, I lived in places where I could only grow veggies and flowering plants in containers and used carton boxes. Imagine mineral water bottles with a sweet potato plants growing in them on window rails and they're not even planted in soil but in wet cotton buds. Imagine them looking leafy, crawling everywhere and are very healthy. Yes, I did that sort of container gardening.

To Garden or Not To Garden (2).jpg

It's not all just glory! There are days I have had backaches and muscle aches which makes me wonder whether my grandma felt that, having watched her spend most of her days in our backyard in the countryside back when I still lived with her and gramps. Unless your a gardener, be a hobby or an expert one, you'll never know how that really feels but perhaps taking a peek at what's my gardening life's like these days could show you.

I practice organic gardening and the most fulfilling stage for me is when a seed gets to germinate. More so - when a lot of them seeds do!

Even though some say I have a green thumb for everything I put in the soil grows, I do believe only God makes plant grow! He, and the other fauna I've encountered that curves a smile on my face while gardening is but a bonus!

To Garden or Not To Garden (3).jpg

So .. tell me, what's growing in, out or around your house? Why do you garden?


This content's 100% mine . I took the pics with my Nikon D3400 and the video clips with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 & 2017. Don't like reading? Watch video in my VLOG instead.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



FOLLOW ME - @englishtchrivy.

Sort:  

'Even though some say I have a green thumb for everything I put in the soil grows'

I know the feeling. I have the same result with weeds. And that just by watching, don't even have to put a seed in ...

I love gardening too. I love the fact that I can have my own food, fruit on my backyard and I know where it came from and that they are organic and not sprayed with anything.

When I lived in Canada I always had a garden with veggies and some rasberries and strawberries, but now that I live in El Salvador I love the fact that I can have my own mangos, bananas, plantains, coconuts etc because that was like a dream for me to have tropical trees in my backyard.

I am growing frogs, too. I harvested another one just yesterday!

Posted using Partiko Android

that's cuteness overload!
I'd love to have one of those!
that's the one on your mint?

This guybwas hiding next to a corn plant. The mint guy must have hopped away.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love your attitude.
I'm actually growing some salad in my flat (beneath a roof window looking to the south) - I also tried to grow tomatoes there the last years but the outcome was too discouraging.
I have some pictures in my blog. :)

I'm not allowed to use the backyard of the house - or let's say it helps keep things at peace if I don't.

Amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you!

You got a 17.67% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @englishtchrivy! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Its always lovely to live in a green planet :)

Posted using Partiko Android

How r u? Has been quite a bit of time. Did you carry the Steemtorch in last three months? I have it in my possession and like to pass it on to you. It is a chain thing with the aim to try to get to more than 1.300 hops (we are at 100 something at the moment) to show we have trusted Steemians in a de-centralised / none-trusted network. Info on the Steemtorch initiative https://steemit.com/steem/@geekgirl/steem-torch

hey, am good thank you man
am afraid I'll have to pass on this one
am quite busy these days
I barely have time to do stuff
sorry man ik hoop dat je me begrijp
en veel dank dat je me kiest
heb je @steemchiller geprobreed? die is een goede

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72