You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jerusalem artichokes, a wonderful aroma, a happy tummy and a productive brain

in #gardening6 years ago

I only grow them for the flowers :)
I give away the roots .. I don't find them yummy but I love the flowers, they smell a bit like vanilla but then more fragrant
keep posting !

Sort:  

Hey, not everything is for everyone! Maybe you could try drying and powdering some, then adding it to your meals if you would like some prebiotics in your nutrition but hate the taste... I never noticed the flowers smell like vanilla... I guess they grew too tall so I never took a sniff! :)
Have a good night/day, and keep steeming!

yes , they grow pretty tall but i used a ladder and stuck my nose in them hahaha
Im pretty curious I wanted to know what they smell like
I tried cooking them with ginger and I made a pizza dough out of them actually, have you tried that ? with just ginger, wild onion and mint .. no salt cause the cheese is salty enough
but I can still smell that smokey earthy smell it has .. but with ginger and mint is less :D

Hahaha I can imagine that, trying to not hurt the plant, but still not giving up! :D Nice idea with the pizza! Might be doing that one day! Maybe a sunchoke sourdough?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75