You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update On The Aubergines

in #gardening7 years ago

Sad to read that your aubergines are feeling sick.
I'd say it was cold that made them sick.
For aphids I had good results spraying plants with "onionized" water (letting one or two onions macerating for one or two days in one liter water).
I would say that, for me, the worse failure this year was with pumpkins: I planted 9 plants and harvested just one pumpkin and another little one. And I still don't know exactly why! (But I blame extraordinary drought last summer)

Sort:  

#til about onionized water
thanks for the tip
I normally use one with garlic

oh .. pumpkin needs enough water .. Im sorry to hear that but hey .. on the bright side you got one :D
so perhaps next year you'd get more?

btw, my other veggie gardening friends used cow dung as a natural fertilizer on theirs perhaps you could, too? some use horse shits hahah

Yes, next year my priority is to build a rain water collection system connected with an automized drip irrigation. That should help growing more pumpkins!
As I said, last year was the dryest year in Piemonte region since 1871 (!)

I also found a person with horses who will gift me some of their poop! :)

ah ... where in Italy is that?
I've only been to Venice, Brunick and a few famous cities .. is Piemonte the mountains you could ride through to get to Venice if you want to avoid the main road?

It's in the North, as Venice, but on the other side, near France.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39