Sort:  

@countrygirl, thanks!
No, it isn't strange - I'd rather have them in the garden - enjoyed by the bees than be eaten by me either :)

flowers from chives are like candy

Maybe I'll try some next summer.....I grow chives to keep the bugs away .... love the smell...but don't even eat them.

the flowers are heavenly the ones from chives are actually my all time favorites. dandelion flowers also have a wonderful, mild sweetness. some flowers, orchids for instance, don't taste like much of anything. be careful and don't eat the wrong ones.

maybe I'll give them a try next summer - I have had dandelion tea - it was okayish....a tad bitter, it was supposed to help something or other....probably not memory hehe.

dandelion tea is the leaves or root, and is traditionally used, leaves for kidney and bladder health, and root for liver. the plant is bitter, the flower is tasty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51