You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picking my corn at the community garden plot

in #gardening6 years ago

Fascinating to see the colours in the corn, I have not seen a variety like that before I am used to seeing the yellow corn. I was reading in the comments this a dry variety to be ground for flower.

You certainly have a good irrigation system set up, and have gown a selection of crops do you think the beans will get much bigger this late in the year.

Good luck with the mowing!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

Thank you!
The bean vines will keep growing and flowering until it gets too cold for them. As for the beans, I'm just waiting for them to get dry so I can harvest them and shell them for soup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63