Planting more seeds!

in #gardening7 years ago

Planting more Cauliflower
KIMG1896.JPG

I found these recycled seed starting cardboard guys on sale last year. Seems like it will be easy to just plant the entire square where the sprout is right into the dirt.

KIMG1897.JPG I start by filling up the trays all the way, then i use the bottom of one to compact the soil as much as I can. This helps it retain moisture, and also allows for more roots.
KIMG1898.JPGAfter I compact the soil, i add my seeds, then I cover the rest up with more soil and water them up real good.
KIMG1899.JPG I have no clear cover for these guys, so I will have to keep a close eye on them so they don't dry out.
KIMG1901.JPG
KIMG1902.JPG

Some follow ups on previous posts

 



   

Thanks for looking at my post, I appreciate your time. Feel free to check out my blog @amos811





Sort:  

LOVE seeing all these gardening plans and sowing of the seeds.

When you get a chance, please check out this post of mine. You won;t be disappointed. It's my weekly shout out to fellow gardeners and homesteaders.

Thank you so very much! This is a really cool community your building up. So much to learn and grow from, and your seed sharing ideas, everything is really neat. I hope to become more involved real soon, just been a crazy couple weeks here. Thanks again!

“Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.” – Robert Louis Stevenson

Very nice quote! I think I will use that.

Looking good! I'ts about time for me to start round 2.

I am going to go crazy this year. I plan on over 100 tomato plants, 50 hot pepper plants, and all sorts of everything else. I think I may have just got another plot close to another I got last year. Urban gardens in peoples yards...I love how you used the TP rolls, I think I might start saving mine too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55