Venus Flytrap my friend bought for me to grow

in #garden6 years ago


Gift from a friend
images (5).jpg
A few days ago, a good friend of mine bought me a venus flytrap terrarium from the hobby store. He know I enjoy growing neat and unusual things. The directions were the same for just about anything you buy like this. It comes with coconut husk that expands, generally you add hot distilled water and plant the seeds right away. KIMG1726.JPG
I wanted to take pics of the seeds, but they were so small, I didnt want cats, or any gust of air relocating them.
KIMG1728.JPG
So, I got everything planted in the cute little terrarium, and it says 6 weeks to 3 months to germinate! Wow, I know these come from the marshy wet lands of the American East coast, so as long as they stay soaked, I am sure they will be fine.
KIMG1730.JPG
KIMG1729.JPG

Thanks for looking, tune in to see when they finally pop their little heads up! Oh, there were only 3 seeds, so I hope 2/3 will grow.

Sort:  

is it like pins! and Will it hurt when touch?!!!

no it will not hurt to touch it.

My Venus roja just ate a fly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19