Get off my lawn

in #gardening7 years ago

Get off my lawn


KIMG1905.JPG
I woke up today with dogs barking and someone at the front door. And I peak out the window and see a bunch of people dressed up as natural gas workers. I open the door, and through the screen I tell him I found Jesus already and I don't vote, and your not selling girl scout cookies to please get off my lawn. He telles me he broke my gas line, I asked if he ever heard of 411 call before you dig, he responded they are the 411 and it was an accident.


Well, they dug up two of my rose bushes, and all sorts of other tulip bulbs, and tons of sunflower seeds waiting to sprout. They claim to have landscapers that will replace and fix everything back to normal again, look for follow up on this in the coming weeks.

Here are some photos.


   

 

Some follow ups on previous posts

 



   

Thanks for looking at my post, I appreciate your time. Feel free to check out my blog @amos811






Sort:  

At least they didn't blow your house up. Sorry to hear about your "Sunflower seeds" 😉😉😉. Don't forget to tell them about your coffee can full of old silver dollars you had buried.... In that exact same spot.

Yea, its got to be around there somewhere. Those sunflower seeds were some of the last ones I have. Been replanting them over and over for 10 years now. I hope a few pop up.

@amos811 I had a similar experience a couple years ago. The landscapers came out and put the beds back in, but no plants, bulbs, or flowers. They also left the mail box they dumped over lieing on the street. They are landscapers not builders or so I was told. 6 months later I was still trying to get them to at least replace the seeds and bulbs. Never happened. Hope yours goes better.

What a mess! Sorry you lost your plants and your sunflowers. I hope they grow back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68