You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would Someone Please Identify Which Bee These Are?

in #gardening7 years ago

Hi @englishtchrivy. This are soil-dwelling bees called mining bees as well (Andrena ). They are living there in the soil. This „dying“ bee maybe came freshly out of the nest. The nest is there, where the other one flew in. Hope you let them stay there. It is a part of your hotel now. Oh, the queen said, this is a very nice hotel, I will stay here.

Sort:  

@afrog oh, thank you for watching the video!
I'm glad I bugged you - The Old Dog's wish for me has come true!
You're heaven sent with a source - I've checked .. it does look like them.
They're pretty tiny and yes, I'll let them stay .. maybe they'll pay hotel rent and I get passive income :D hahaha
I wonder if there's a queen there's just the three of them.

Bees always come with a queen. Some species flies out of their host alone and some takes a bundle of working–bees and leave their origin home. It's like the highlanders. There can be one queen only in the nest. But the workers are feeding special stuff to one or two larves. When they are ready, they have to leave their home to build a own new nest. You are the lucky one they decided to stay. I'm glad to read that you are not afraid of them, @englishtchrivy.

Thank you very much for the STEEM, dear lady. I would have told you all my knowledge without any payment because your movie has been so cute, hearing you talking with the bees. I was overhelmed by your bee chat. You never bugged me.

Bees always come with a queen.

Don't forget there are solitary bees as well, where every female is fertile. There is no division of labor so their nests lack queens and worker bees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45