You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof That Chestnuts Can Be Grown In Pots Without Going Through Stratification

in #gardening8 years ago

Yes, unfortunally. Excuse me for suspicion. I never noticed chestnuts have such leaves with only one part. I thought they must have five parts like the horse chestnut tree. I'm really blind! We go every autumn to a secret place to gather them. Never realized they have only one parted leaves.
Magic beans are not for eating at all, @englistchrivy. You put them into soil and they are growing up in the sky.
Anyway, have fun with your new bonsai–students.

Sort:  

@afrog no worries I know you mean well :D
you know we actually eat and boil horse chestnuts in Asia. We got them from China - we just boil them and they taste a bit like sweet potatoes but here I couldn't dare pick up horse chestnuts in the church I featured here because people automatically say they don't eat those.

Next year I pay that church a visit I won't care anymore. I'm going to collect them and make a pie out of them or a horse chestnut cake :D

as for magic beans - I've met the giant he said they broke the code so those beans won't be growing anymore hahaha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68