@maninayton Is Fed Up Of Watering His Plants So He Buys A Self Waterer!

I find that one of the pains of growing vegetables is the daily round of watering that needs to be done. Plodding around the greenhouse, hose in hand becomes a little tedious after a while. It can also be wasteful of water and plant feed.

This year I have decided to employ some technology to ease the burden - self-watering pots! They deliver water and feed directly to the plant's roots with no waste.

The waterers consist of four pots, a pot holder, a trough and some capillary matting.

Waterer

The capillary matting is pre-cut and fits into a hole in the base of the pots,

Pot

When assembled the capillary matting dangles into the water filled trough and will then supply water to the plants as required.

Assembled

I brought two waterers and have planted tomatoes, cucumbers and courgettes (the thick stems rising up from the floor just in front of the waterers is a grape vine).

Planted

I'm interested to see how this works out. It is supposed to make for healthier plants as well as improving yield. We shall have to wait and see.

Divider

I hope you have enjoyed this post and would consider following me (I will reciprocate). Some of my posts are about mental health issues while others cover a wide range of subjects. For a taster of my musings please follow these links:-

A visit to the grave of Anne Bronte

Supporting the mental health awareness month campaign

A reintroduction of myself via vlog - scary!

A #beachwednesday entry

A #treetuesday entry - Even in death trees provide for life

Why parts of North Yorkshire, England, smell of coconut.

Divider

Until next time - take care of yourselves.",

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79