Planting Seeds and Cutting Wood

in #gardening-trail6 years ago

Hello Friends!

So last few days besides my tutorials I had some works around the house as I present in this video up.
As some of you know just 2 weeks ago we had a snow storm in my country
I wrote about that here

https://steemit.com/photography/@cynetyc/5-days-of-snow-storm-in-romania

After that the snow melted in 3 days ( Yeah Really 3 days climate change sucks) and we started to prepare our soil and plant some seeds as we do every year.

We take out from the soil all the weeds we dug it and plant seeds
You can check my previous posts if you like to see more

https://steemit.com/gardening/@cynetyc/digging-in-my-garden-part-1
https://steemit.com/gardening/@cynetyc/breakfast-and-digging-in-my-garden-part-2

Here we dug up already the soil and put some wood planks not to step on the wrong side.
I was just about to plant some seed when I was attacked by something white-grey and furry .
20180315_151059.jpg

20180315_151101.jpg

Her name is Cezara!

20180315_151102.jpg

20180315_151128.jpg

I noticed something strange about cats. Every time when I dug up and clean the dirt, making it very nice and smooth they all the time chose to walk in the middle of the most fluffy place of my garden.

20180315_151155.jpg

Notice how Gary (Male name but female cat, don't judge the one who Baptiste her was 4 years old) is walking next to the wood plank and NOT on the plank.

20180315_151201.jpg

Here we gathered all the weeds and burned them . Later we will dug here as well.

20180315_151323.jpg

20180317_121354.jpg

We planted Onions today.

20180317_151713.jpg

20180317_151723.jpg

20180317_151710.jpg

We planted the seeds and I even cut some wood because we saw on the news that the weather in Romania will go bad again .
I hope that the ground will not freeze as it has done in some cases over the years.
In any case whatever will come w will carry on as we are used to cold weather and storms.

I am Cynetyc and I thank you for reading this post. Cheers!

Sort:  

HEy @cynetyc Greeting :)
How are you?
Good to see Gardening lover here <3
I'm the new visitor to your blog, are you the one who is working in the video?
Have a great Day or night !

Yep Its me !
I appear just a little bit with my face close to the camera in the beginning of the video then I cut some wood on a tree stump in a corner of my garden.

Ahaan, That's great!
Glad to see You are working hard to make your house more beautiful,
don't forget to show us when these onions seeds Grown!
Can't wait to see them.

Cats don t care man!😈 I think that one day they will rule the world.😯

Ha ha, maybe who knows...

Wow !! Great agricultural related article.....and good job @cynetyc..
I always like agricultural related post...because i really enjoy it...planting seeds, gardening ,wood cutting is my hobby too...

Thank you very much @prince121!
I was just doing some work around the house and I decided to make a post about it.

Welcome buddy... @cynetyc...
I am highly waiting for your this post..Have you a garden beside your house ??

Yes is in the middle of my house, back and even in the front where we plant flowers .

Lovely cats @cynetyc! I hope the wheater will be just fine.

It rains and the temperature dropped to 4 degrees Celsius.

Glad to see you @cynetyc
You did a great job in planting and I Hope Romania will not go bad
Thanks for sharing the awesome video and pictures, BTW The cat is so beautiful

Cezara is very clean and polite (never enters in a room unless you ask her too), but Gary...Gary just doesn't give a damm xd.

Thank you for posting. Lovely photographs of your stroll and well written missive of your musings. So enjoyed hearing about your gardening and how you appreciate it so. A beautiful place......it would be a privilege to see indeed.All the best to you .

I watch your video. My uncle cuts the wood like him. I plant some seed at my garden in the spring. Great photos ! Good luck for your plants.

Thank you @nicolerose!
I cut some branches today, I have some big tree stumps but for that I will use a chainsaw as it is more difficult.

good post indeed @cynetyc 😊😊.your hard work will give you fruitful results. Awesome determination you have what would be the circumstance
w will carry on 👍👍

You have done a great work. we all hope weather of Romania will not go bad again.

Wow !! Great agricultural related article.....and good job @cynetyc..
I always like agricultural related post...because i really enjoy it...planting seeds, gardening ,wood cutting is my hobby too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02