A Day In The GardensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #garden7 years ago (edited)

This is the first year I was able to plant an inground garden!

My gardening experience began when I lived in rental properties and resorted to learning with container gardening.

It was fun and I grew some good greens to eat along with a few tomatoes and peppers, but nothing super fantastic.

Fast forward about 5+ years and now I have a place of my own where I can put down some roots.

Plant roots that is.

Here is a picture of us getting the project started with some



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source


Long story short I planted some green, tomatoes, peppers (of various heats), squash and a few marigolds for color.



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source


Ultimately, from these most recent photos you can see my garden has grown, but the progress has been slow due to the amount of sun it gets.

I will keep this one going through the seasons this year, but next year I am going to move it so it is in an area that gets even more sun so it can grown much more next go round!



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source



Garden
Image Source


Well that’s all for now, but stay tuned and follow me for future updates!

Thanks!
@strangerarray


I think this is a wonderful and interesting time to be alive.

What do you think?


The future together is bright.

Join me.


As a reader of this blog you assume all risk related to the use of any information on this site. I am providing this information "as is," and disclaim any and all warranties, whether expressed or implied, including (and without limitation to) any implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. In no event will I, or anyone associated with this site be liable to you or to any third party for any direct, indirect, accidental, incidental, consequential, special or exemplary damages, or financial loss, injury or death resulting from any use or misuse of this data. You should NEVER use any information on this, or any other site to make decisions that can result in damage to property, financial loss, injury or loss of life.


Michael


Created by Michael Paine

Follow me @strangerarray and donate because if you plant money in me, I'll make it grow!


Check Out Some of My Previous Post:


Hey, before you go, I have a question for you, Are you interested in taking out a loan to consolidate debt?

If you use my Credible Referral link, you can get a cash bonus if you take out a loan.

It can be a Personal Loan or a loan to consolidate Student Loans.

Either way, if you use my link, it can be a "win-win" for us both by saving us money on interest and getting a little bit of money now!


Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

This is cool! Following you!

Oh yes, you'll definitely want to move it next year. Full sun is necessary, friend!

Found you thru the garden friend train! Happy to have you in my feed! I'll be blogging about homesteading and gardening and the like! See you around! :)

Sounds great and I will follow you!

Yeah, I planted the garden in the middle of rennovating my new house and so it was kinda an after thought and took a back seat to the actual living space I now am working in...

Live and learn!

I understand that! We had an experimental garden location this year. We just got the place in December. So I get it! :) I hope you get some harvest this year anyway!

Everything looks like it is coming up great!! Nice work

Thanks!

I was hoping for a bit more from the greens, but oh well...

I am enjoying the time outside!

Outside in the garden is always a great way to spend time. =)

I can't wait till I'm hauling dirt by the truckload! Lol
Nice work on your garden. I look forward to following your progress

Thanks!

It has been fun so far and I can't wait to see where it goes.

I'm gonna take this garden to the top! lol

That's the spirit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11