Planting new trees in my garden

in #garden3 days ago

Now that I have some good amount of garden space I need to make good use of it. Yesterday I called one of the Nursery person to help me with planting some new plants in my garden. I would like to do a lot in it but since the monsoon has already set in, there's a challenge in getting sand. I had got some filled up a couple of months back but that's not enough and more is needed.

Anyways with what I have I can still plant a couple of plants. Yesterday I planted 4 tree's. One of Mango, Sapodilla (Chikoo), Lemon and Polyalthia Longifolia (Asopalav).

The Polyalthia Longifolia is considered to be a good luck tree to be planted at the entrance of the home. My mom insisted that I should plant it and anyways I too believe in these things. I want to have 2 Mango trees but Mr. Das our gardener suggested we have one right now and the second one after a couple of months. Sapodilla tree is hubby's choice, I am not very fond of this fruit but hubby likes it. Lemon tree I wanted, it's regularly used in kitchen so why not have it growing in the garden itself.

This is just the beginning of my garden, there's so much more that I have to plant here. I want to grow onions, potatoes, tomatoes, different veggies, herbs and fruits. Slowly gradually it will build up. Right now getting the sand is also a challenge so I need to wait for that also.

The first tree of Sapodilla fruit is planted
1000249706.jpg

In the process of planting the mango tree
1000249767.jpg

1000249751.jpg

1000249766.jpg

And the lemon tree is also planted
1000249734.jpg

1000249727.jpg

The Asopalav tree, hubby also wanted to give a hand so we planted it together.

Today I have called for some more plants, these are mostly ornamental pot plants which I want to place around house.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Good luck with the growth of your new planted trees!

Que bueno, el mango es una de mis frutas preferidas, en mi país se da bastante bien y está por todos lados. Revisa bien si ese árbol de mango puede crecer bien pegado a la pared de la casa, normalmente lo he visto en una espacio más abierto porque es muy frondoso.

Gracias por compartir y sigue disfrutando de tu hermoso sueño, tu nueva y bella casa.

¡Saludos y un fuerte abrazo!

You are right, mango tree needs more space, but this is a hybrid one, it will not grow more then 5 feet. The another one that I plan to plant will be the normal one and that will be in a much open space

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 62843.32
ETH 3475.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53