Black Desert Online Game Review

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Well I decided to make a game review about the one of the infamous Mmorpg's named Black Desert Online because Why not ? Also when I was searching for a game to play I learned that Pearl Abyss finally decided to open servers in Turkey and the closed beta is starting in a week.

What is Black Desert Online ?

Black Desert Online is a Sandbox Mmorpg so basicly when you are changing places you don't need to wait a loading screen like in WoW. When the game first came out in 2015 in Korea it gained tons of popularity and after couple of months Pearl Abyss decided to provide their service in Europe. As a casual gamer I jumped in every hype train about games so Why should I miss this one.

Well there was one obstacle infront of me and appearently there were no service in Middle Eastern Countries so you can only use official website with VPN and you need to use a program to connect to the european service. Good part is you don't have to pay monthly to play this Mmorpg you just need to buy it once and as far as I remember there were 3 packages 29.99 $ , 49.99$ and 99.99 $ one . The difference is only cosmetics and some game cash to buy stuff from in game shop.

What I liked in this Game ?

I played this game for an entire summer and it was one of the most fun times I had in a game after Ultima Online. The graphics were just amazing and you can easily dive in this created world. Everyone was playing this game when it first came out in Europe. Let me try to explain why you are going to have best couple of months in this game.

Best Graphics / Character Speciaziliation

Unlike the other Mmorpgs in BDO you can customize your characters and it gives quite a lot of options. Everything in game was awesome in the start. High Quality texture and background graphics , amazing characters , realistic villages and towns. When I used View mode the game surprised me again because every screenshot you take looks like a Screensaver. You can feel the power of your skills because of the graphics and skill particles.

Variety of Classes

There are a lot of cool classes as you can see I think there are 14 characters you can choose in Asian servers. Because of the nature of Sandbox Mmorpg's it starts with 8 class and they release them later. So I started with Wizard because Who doesn't like Gandalf ? When I entered the game I saw a healing talent in my character ? WTF ? by choosing Wizard How the fuck I ended up being a support. Well this game is different I reccomend you to check talent trees before choosing your character. All the characters are quite unique and a lot different then standart Mmorpgs.

Whale Hunting

Variety of Things You Can Do in Game

There are a lot of crafting skills you can develop in the game to earn money like hunting , trading , horse taming , fishing , being a pirate / plunderer , herbalism , alchemy , blacksmith and I'm quite sure I'm missing like 50 percent of the existing ones. I never been a crafter in any game it was boring for me , but in my 3 months I have been one of the best horse tamers in the Black Desert world. I didn't see the being a pirate and plunderer or bandit getting implemented to game but I'm quite sure those were the most exciting ones. Because if you want to increase your trading skills you need to go between 2 cities and trade with your cart like real world and the prices of items changes through demand.

Horse Taming and some Gameplay

Well they added Elephant taming and other stuff in the game for siege wars and I think you can breed horses to obtain a Pegasus in Asian servers.

Some Wizard vs Ninja Pvp Action

Pvp System

So basicly BDO got a open world pvp feature , when someone pisses you off you can just toggle on your pvp and nuke those people anywhere out of towns. Basicly if you are a good player fighting for popular farming spots you kind of need to fight with those people because when someone dies they lose some portion of their xp and after some point grinding xp becomes almost impossible because there aren't any level cap in this game. Eventhough the skills are quite different the mechanic of the pvp simple most of the characters have combos and some skills to knockback your opponent to deal the max damage and most of the characters have their gap closer skills like shunpos , blinks , dashs.

Also there are siege wars 10v10 Guild actions and one team need to defend the castle other one need to enter kill everyone and accomplish some objectives and it was one of the most fun things in the game if you have a good graphic card.

Why I quit the Game ?

Okay lets come to the reasaon why I and most of the famous streamers quitted this game. Why would I want to quit a game like this after playing a lot of hours in 3 months ? . There are some annoying parts in the game and it is not for every gamers.

RNG / Endless Farming

This is the reasaon why most of the players quit at the some point. Because when you are not right state of mind in that day you may end up losing all of your items trying to upgrade. The drop rates of the items are quite low in this game you can farm same spot for 15 hours and you can't even drop the item. I remember farming 8 hours for a shitty ring and do you want to learn what happened to those rings ? Abra Kadabra they vanished when I try to upgrade them to upgrade to tier 2. The RNG factor of this game is amazing every item you obtain is based on pure luck. So if you want to get stronger items you just need to farm for endless hours and hope not to destroy them while trying for an upgrade. This is the main reasaon why I quited because I destroyed all my items in 1 day.

No Trading Allowed

Well I first time saw this kind of thing in any game but in BDO you can't trade anything except pots , and foods between players and it prevents gold selling. Also AH system is quite weird all the items have its max and minimum prices so you can't put anything lower or higher and manipulate the market.

Also the tax Ah getting is pretty ridicilious it was around 35 percent. So it is always better to craft your own stuff in game but hey Who have time for that ?

Black Desert Online has one of the most ridiclious trading and Auction House system I have ever seen. It is quite impossible to buy items in Ah too because everyone is waiting to snipe good stuff so there are lots of demand but no supply.

Some Pay to Win Features / No Level Cap

Nobody wants to play Pay2Win games if you are having fun playing games competetive. Therefore at some point Black Desert forces you to buy some items for small but affective perks.Gillie Suits , Cosmetic items for 5 percent experience increase and pets to collect loot for you and detects enemy and some elite mobs. Well you just need to buy them for once and it doesn't even make a lot of difference but you kind of need to buy them if you want to play the game it saves time and makes your life easier.

Some Final Thoughts

Despite the all those things I mention as negative things. I really think it is one of the best games in MMORPG genre after Ultima Online and I'm pretty sure you will have good time when we consider the amount you pay to the game. I'm considering to start the game again eventhough I rage quit like a year ago. If you are bored and have lots of time and want to play a decent game I highly reccomend Black Desert Online

System Requirements

As I said the graphics are just amazing and you need to have a beast pc to have fun from the game and you don't want the fps drops while you are doing World Bosses or Siege Wars.

These are the System Requirements.

CPU: Intel Core i3-530 2.9 GHz
CPU SPEED: Info
RAM: 6 GB
OS: Windows 7 or higher (32-bit or 64-bit)
VIDEO CARD: GTX 650 / GTX 550Ti, Radeon HD 7770, 6770
FREE DISK SPACE: 52 GB
Black Desert Online Recommended Requirements

CPU: Intel Core i5-650 3.2GHz
CPU SPEED: Info
RAM: 8 GB
OS: Windows 7 or higher (32-bit or 64-bit)
VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GTX 970, AMD RX 480
FREE DISK SPACE: 52 GB

Source

streaminator.png

STEEMINATOR GAMING POINTS 8/10

Thank You for Reading & Hasta La Vista

Sort:  

Finally i see you in gaming tag @steeminator300p 😂

Lol I was expecting your comment first man ! :D

Im always 24 hrs stay in this tag @steeminator3000

It is fun to create gaming related stuff I 'm probably going to use it from time to time :D

Awesome , waiting for your next review @steeminator3000 and hastalavista 😎

When I first started playing Black Desert, I was amazed at how beautiful it was. Character customization was awesome too. You could even choose your character's voice! Better than Sims! lol Sadly, I after a very small session, I had to to stop playing it, because my laptop was too slow for this game.
My brother wanted to play this game a lot, but after reading your detailed and honest review, I'll warn him about some annoyances that the game has, since my brother easily gets mad while playing games.

Well I wasn't mega rager in mmorpg games but I remember getting angry few times playing this however I will start again :D

You're a masochist! lol

Looks like a fun and interesting game

hey @steeminator3000,,,
excellent gaming post.very good gaming video.thanks for sharing gaming information. i like this game.
upvoted

Awesome and detailed review, started loving this game but seems I first need to get new laptop.

New to steem, suggest and help me grow ☺

Thanks you definetely need a new laptop if you want to play this game with high performance

@moor-kedi ye yardım et reestem hatası Flag yiyip duruyor..

gerek yok . konusu bura değil ltfn

@steeminator3000 good review thanks for sharing with us

Online game graphic nowadays are kind of creepy, especially the characters. :O

Oh yeah haha this ones origin is from asia eventhough I find it quite unusual I get used to it :D

Great review nice game I like your posts I find that you work hard to share it with us , thank you for those informations about this game am waiting for your new posts , am also posting about games if you want to read my reviews I will be verry happy , thank you again and good luck !

This post has received a 6.82 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @steeminator3000. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40