25 Days of Christmas: Day ElevensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Welcome fellow Steemians! This is the eleventh entry in my "25 Days of Christmas" giveaway series, in which I will be giving away a Steem Monsters starter pack each day till Christmas! All are welcome to participate. We had seven entries yesterday.

Update

Thank you guys so much! This has been great fun and I've really enjoyed it. It looks like I may have problems with resource credits throughout the giveaway series, so if I don't reply to each message, or update the winner on time, that is probably why. I did get my PC back in working order though. I will try to keep to the schedule, but if I miss a day, I will make up for it later in the series. Whatever happens, I'll give away 25 starter packs by Christmas.

Welcome to Steem Monsters!

Steem Monsters is a decentralized trading card game, built on the Steem blockchain. Each card is encoded into the blockchain and serves as a digital asset, which is incredibly secure and cannot be copied. Players use their cards in battles and tournaments and can transfer their cards and gift them or sell them to others.

The Steem blockchain powers the fantastic social media platform Steemit, which you see before you. A free Steemit registration is included in each of the starter packs I am giving away.

How To Enter

To enter this giveaway, simply answer the question at the end of this post in one of the following ways:

  • Comment below this post with your answer
    Or...
  • Message Jon Warren#0001 on Discord with your answer

I am including the second option so that any readers who may not yet have an account will be able to enter the contest as well. I will randomly select one of the responses to receive the starter pack. Please use this as an opportunity to invite your friends to the Steemit platform and Steem Monsters.

Today's Scenario

*Rushing forward, you grab a burning brand from the fire. The animal charges through the undergrowth. The two bandits jump in shock from your appearance, as well as the creature rushing towards you and now them. The taller one jumps to his feet quickly grabbing his crossbow, but he stumbles and falls flat by the fire. *

The shorter man reaches for a burning brand as well. The look in his eyes is deadly. What do you do?


Congratulations!

Congrats @a0i! You've won the 11th Steem Monsters starter pack. I've sent you a message on discord.

Thank you for participating! Simply comment below or message me on Discord with the answer and I will put your name into the pool of entries that will be randomly drawn in 24 hours.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoy my content, please upvote and leave a comment, and if you'd like to see more, please follow and resteem! I appreciate all the kind words, advice, and interesting responses. This has been really fun and I've enjoyed chatting with you guys!

Sort:  

I would continue to run in the direction where the bandits are, for them the animal must represent a greater threat than I can be, so I avoid the shorter man and while he is distracted with the animal, I will remove the crossbow from the other bandit who is on the ground to try to kill the beast that chases me ...

I like it! I'd probably go for the crossbow as well.

I would freeze from shock, and probably get eaten by the creature.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great Job my friend :) @spacecadet1 JONNY BOI!

Thanks man, it's been fun!

I run towards the bandits, who can believe that the animal is a greater danger than me. When I get to where they are, I take a burning trunk and hit the animal. If he is still standing, I stand behind the bandits, so the animal concentrates on them, while I keep running.

Use them as a shield to make your getaway? Nice plan.

Okay, so there is a beast in the bushes, about to charge, there is a guy with a crossbow lying on his face, and both me and the shorter bandit are armed with a burning stick.
Since I think the animal is going to want to avoid the fire, it may go for the bandit on the ground. Should that be the case, I want to take advantage of it and snatch the guy's crossbow. A cunning plan, but I can't have shortie interfere with it! So I do the exact opposite: I start coming straight for him feigning an attack, and in the last moment turn towards the dude on the ground, trying to get my hands on his weapon.

Ah yeah. The crossbow would certainly be a great help. Fire is great and all, but I'd probably go for the crossbow as well.

The creature is attracted to objects in movements and illuminated areas. I remain motionless, release the torch again and watch as the bandits try to drive the beast away but fail. The creature attacks the man with the crossbow and i heard his cries.

I take the opportunity and run in the opposite direction. There is no time to lose, I must escape from that place.

Try to slip away while it focuses on them? I like it.

I keep running in that direction so that the beast attracts the attention of the bandits and while they try to kill it I take advantage of the lapse of time that this gives me to keep running and to be able to save my life, hoping that their fight is delayed, so I have more time to escape. Although surely it would not be me alone who is running because in the presence of the beast the bandits also run.

Excellent initiative, continue like this ...

Yeah, putting them between you and the beast seems a good plan.

I avoid the bandits and let them fight with the animal, when they are unsuspecting I take the crossbow, because it is my only defense, my intention is to get out of there unharmed.

One bandit burns the animal while the other with a stick hits it, in the end I use the crossbow to kill it.

The bandits stare at me, they find my clothing somewhat intriguing, and one asks me where do you come from? I tell my story with some fear, even with the crossbow pointing at them, one of them tells me, quiet friend we will not hurt you, you have saved us, but even under the crossbow I still feel mistrust.

I decide to continue with them, while they cook the animal, it is better to spend the night with them even if they are not reliable, recharge force in a very astute way.

Yeah, the crossbow would be my choice as well.

In the midst of confusion, I'm looking for the perfect way to get rid of the situation. I run quickly towards the highest bandit and I take advantage is on the ground to take his crossbow. However, my lack of experience makes it impossible for me to make a shot, so I simply throw it at the beast and continue running fast without looking back ...


wow! I loved this initiative, I had a lot of time without writing. Thank you!

Running is usually a good bet.

Hi, @spacecadet1!

You just got a 1.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88