Tiny living Challenge, Part 6

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)



I have been looking for something to do that would be fun, bring much-needed laughter and joy to others and me. I wanted to be able to share these stories with everyone on Steemit too. Laughter, of late, is very rare to find.

I started looking for a Sims 4 Challenge that didn't look too hard, would be fun for other people to watch live, or read about later. During my hunt, I kept going back to The Tiny Living Challenge. I read all the rules again and again. This challenge was made years ago so it didn't take into consideration all the new expansions Sims 4 has had. I ended up tweaking the rules a bit and reposting them on the Sims 4 forums under my username #Snookatz.

I hope you enjoy reading about The Tiny Living Challenge as much as I am playing it.



Over the last few days, I have been working to make room in the tiny house for a toddler. Toddlers need a special bed, toys, and it helps me to have a highchair for them.

First, we need to stop and say "Awwwww." How cute did they toddler turn out! I loved that he ended up with dark hair too. He is already being a handful so this should make Sim life even more interesting!



Knowing I can not change the size of the house or the covered outside area I decided to cheat a bit on the rules. Yes, yes I did. 😁

I added a covered walkway from the house to the outside area. I'm hoping this will save the Sims time when going to the outside living area. All of their money making activities are accomplished in the outside living area. At some point in the game, they are going to have to learn to be self-sufficient!

I'm not too worried about them not making money. Katrina and Guilty are well on their way to being money-making machines. It's me that can not handle them living in an ugly house. 😎



I started the renovation by moving as much as I could to the outside living area. All three families will end up having to use this area so with that in mind I am trying to leave it as open as I can.

There ended up to be a nice office area for guilty right next to the laundry room which he seems to be a bit obsessed with. He is loving his clean & dry shirt buff he gets when wearing clothes straight out of the dryer.

Katrina now has her own art area. She also has just finished her first masterpiece painting worth over 3000 simoleons. Go, Katrina!!! We will be hanging her first masterpiece on the wall as soon as I find a spot for it.



Below is a very condensed video of how I went about making all the changes to the house. One of the great things about playing the Sims is there is always a undo button in case you really mess things up. Knowing that option is there when building makes it easier to try new things or use a sledgehammer on walls knowing you can always undo any mistake you might make.

You will also get to see a bit of gameplay in the video. After finishing a house I like to play the characters a bit to make sure everything works. This is a very helpful tip too if you are planning to share a house to the Sims Gallery for others to use.



YouTube Video





The Sims 4 has been a lifesaver the last few days. Playing The Tiny Living Challenge has given me something to keep me from going stir crazy while having to elevate my ankles. I twisted both ankles the other day and I have been icing them too.

Laying down most of the day is not my favorite thing to do so bear with me while you might see a plethora of Sims 4 posts on building and gameplay. Thank goodness for old laptops is all I can say.


New Kitchen


Baby Room



To read about the Challange so far, click on the links below.


Guilty & Katrina's Story, Part 4 Tiny living Challenge

Guilty & Katrina's Story, Part 3 Tiny living Challenge

The Story of Roxie & Josh: The Sims 4 Tiny Living Challenge, part 2

The Tiny Living Challenge Sims 4~ Part 1

To watch the live streaming playback, click on the links below.


The Sims 4 Tiny Living Challenge, Part 5.1 ~ with @Snook

The Sims 4 Tiny Living Challenge, Part 4 ~ with @Snook

The Sims 4 Tiny Living Challenge, Part 3 ~ with @Snook

The Sims 4 Tiny Living Challenge, Part 2 ~ with @Snook



Life is full of glitches, stumbles, and failure. Find laughter where you can and enjoy each moment of the sound when you hear it.

Thank you for stopping to read!



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.

Love,

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!

Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Vote for Witness Jackmiller!

Vote for Witness Guiltyparties!

Vote for Witness C0ff33a / Deranged!

SNOOK.gif

The STEEM Engine

Snooks Alliance Footer.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

Wow such hardwork! You never disappoint with your contents and your Sims imitative is totally brilliant

Thank You :D You are very kind and thank you for the great comment!!!

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Thank you!

have you ever been to second life ?

Nope, I have not and will not.........
I like being married LOLLL

yes, I have heard about it but will stay away for many reasons. Thank you for bringing it to my attention though!!

kk if you ever change your mind hit me up I have been there for almost 8 years ...

Your devotion to your Sims is adorable Snook. Hope those ankles get better soon. SirKnight.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for stopping by to read and your wonderful comment!!! Now I can try and sleep with a smile on my face!! Have a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76