Playing with Friends~Gods Unchained

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)



I was minding my own business playing Gods Unchained while waiting for Poker to start over on BROsino Poker. What should appear on my screen but @Enginewitty, of all people, for me to play against!!

I was so busy trying to take screenshots of the game I think I missed most of Enginewittys plays! 😹
It was a real treat to see someone's name I knew to come up on the screen.





After the match was over I started thinking about how confused I was when I playing Hearthstone for the first time. Where were all these people finding cool decks to play? Where were they coming up with all the game stats being shouted about? I had no idea an online game would have so much information if you looked!

Starting to play Gods Unchained the first thing I did was a search for a web page. There are three different sites I know of, but personally, I like GUDecks the best. It is easy to find what information I am looking for. Let's take a look at a small part of it.



GUDecks Meta Tab



The first tab under the Meta list shows the win rate of the god powers and what cards are most played with that same god power. It will give you a good base to build a deck from once you start earning your own cards.



The Matchups tab shows you the win/loss rate between all of the different gods. Right now it shows the Meta is pretty even for Ranked Constructed weekend.



Top Decks means just that. You can see which decks have the highest win rate. The page also shows which god is the most popular for ranking up for the ranked constructed weekend. Gods Unchained is based out of Australia. The weekend ranked constructed starts on Thursdays in the USA.



Match Results: At any point, you can see who just won a game. What deck they used. What deck they lost to.

If you are looking for your own win/loss record, just type your name in the box that says User like I did in the photo below. It now shows all the games I have played and all the games I lost and won.

If I play against a deck I thought was cool and want to know what cards were used to make it, I will go to this tab. Click on the name of the god you want to see the deck for. The decklist will pop up to look at. Maybe you will find a deck you would never have thought of.



Card Ranking shows you the stats on each card made for the game. How much it is played, what kind of card it is, god or neutral, and the win rate when in a deck. Once again, if you want to build your own decks' you can find great information in this tab.

With the game holding all the information on a blockchain, all of the information on this site is constantly being updated!



User Ranking is the place you can see where you hold up against the rest of the people playing Gods Unchained. You can see who is number one or you can search for your name and see all of your stats.



I hope this post has been helpful in showing you how much information is out there for Gods Unchained. This is a game you can play casually and not worry about any of the information above or you can spend days exploring sites like GUDecks.

If any of this sounds like fun to you, feel free to click Here to sign up using my Beta referral. I hope you love the game as much as I am!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



I was talking to my son @Ecoinstant and wanting him to play too. He decided to sponsor me for playing!!

Ecoinstant has made his own token called INCOME token! based off of Units of SBI. You can read more about it in his post basic INCOME daily draw for 10/12/2019



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

Really? No other comments again? What the fuck. Thanks for listening to me whine about my connection issues and being my game buddy sis. Love you!

I know weird hey? but I know people like them LOLL so ? and watch them LOLL
they just are not talkative :D Love you too Little Brother HUGS

Nice article! Maybe you could also have a look at guCollection. It gives you a 9% refund on any pack purchases. It´s not my site but I have used it several times and find it very neat.

It has been fun running into a couple people on Steem as well.

I really love how much data is already out there for players to shift though despite how early the game still is. I’ve been drooling over a couple decks players have made like the death Sacrifice one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99