Super Mario 64 Online?

in #gaming7 years ago

I have been really busy over here in @sinned land. Me and @densgirl94 have been going through some troubles recently so I am sorry I have not been around.
It is time to get out of the darkness of that and focus on something I enjoy

Writing a steemit post!

I do not know if you saw but Kaze Emanuar released a prototype for what could change n64 online multiplayer forever.

Super Mario 64 Online!



Who is Kaze Emanuar ?




A modder of n64 games.
He started off small
making little mods of super mario 64
He then began to work on bigger projects.
The first bigger project he worked on brought
Luigi-Peach-Toad-Rosalina to
Super Mario 64
The title of the game was

Super Mario 3d world 64



His second project was

Super Mario Last Impact.




Super Mario Lost Impact is a total redo of super mario 64.
It has new levels.
New mechanics well new to super mario 64
Like the shooting stars from galaxy
The fludd device from super mario sunshine.
And it made worldwide acclaim which lead to some of the biggest gaming websites to show off his mod.
Nintendo threw down the DMCA on the game but it is still distributed in the shadows of the internet.

One of his newer projects is

Super Mario 64 odyssey




The idea of this game is taking one of the mechanics from the new mario on switch to mario 64.
Giving the ability to control enemies in super mario 64.

His latest emulator/program?

Super Mario Online




When I mean online
I do not mean like
2 -4 people
I mean
A ton

There are some crazy hijinks that can happen with multiplayer of this style.



Death at every corner the whole game is a battleground



With this program of the n64 emulator you can technically explore all mods for SM64
People can run ahead of you and you can defeat the last boss while you are beating people up.
Also you can work together to go through the game quicker or glitchier if you so do choose.

It does not matter who created the mod.
People are actively working to get this to work with all n64 games.

One of the best full game conversions out there

Super Mario Star Road.

How do you set it up

I do not understand the full rundown of how it works.
This video right here would be the best description of how to set it up and to join a server.




N64 emulation is still going strong after decades of people messing around with exe files.
I think with this online experimentation we will see a dawn of a new era in the 64s emulation life cycle.
This also shows that people want to grab the core gameplay of past games and expand onto them to create new experiences.
New generations get to experience things much like how it was for me when I first played this game.
Why doesn't nintendo hire them already?

If I was nintendo I would make all switches sold able to go online with super mario 64 for free. As well give the tools for nintendo fans to create content and perfect it on the switch.
To bad I am not a CEO.

Oh well

Sources
Nintendo for creating this game
Kaze and other modders for caring for old games enough to evolve them.
And the youtube guy for explaining how to set this online up in the most simplest way possible.

Super Mario Online Discord for anyone interested





Just Click The picture

List of N64 mods if you want to try them

http://www.romhacking.net/?page=hacks&genre=&platform=27&hacksearch=Go
http://sm64hacks.com/


Till next time I hope you enjoyed the article @sinned
Bye guys!



Sort:  

nice post
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sinned to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

There is always something new on here it is hard to keep up with all the advances of this website.
Is there a way to see who I am competing with.
I want to thank you for submitting me for this I appreciate it much.

I don't think you can check. But you didn't win this time.

But keep up the good work buddy.

Oh thats ok thank you for submitting me I had not a clue a thing like this existed.
I can always try again am i right.

You can nominate your own posts. Just go and follow @originalworks and you can reply to your own post with @originalworks

Definitely. Every post you make in the future can be submitted

Lets be ambitious and pay someone to build us a simple Super Mario 64 Steem Point system where a bot awards people who win games of super mario online OR super SMASH brops YES lets find Super Smash bros 64 ONLINE do battles and whoever wins gets steem, tw players online both send SBD/steem to a bot and that fuckin bot watches to see WHO wins the game, whoever wins the game gets the winning SBD oh it makes games SO much more interesting!!!!
and its a game of skill! and it rewards whoever wins and it makes steemit a platform for playing games for SBD which makes steemit so cool so fun omg in the future youll stay home and just use steemit and have fun making money! or maybe you'll go and work out instead fo working, and come home from working out,m and play some steemit Gaming!

steemit games could allow people to play for keeps and come into agame with a few SBD and winner wins the SBD, or the game can raise money by posting and then the winner gets the SBD from the reward maybe i dunno it could be awesome and allow for instant payout if u win a game, which is the way things should be... i love crypto currency and the freedom it allows people...all we wanna do is move digital money around the world and systems of the past treated everyone liek a criminal! so now we have something better and our crypto market only grows! the bitcoin prices cant go very much lower because MOST of the bitcoin holders BELIEVE in bitcoin and will never let go! Most of the bitcoin price thats been shaved off are the recent people who bought in recently but yeah bulk majority of bitcoin are hodlers so this is fine we will buy up all this cheap bitcoin no problem

That's sounds like a cool idea.

Hey PM me on discord
I have quite a few ideas to combine steem and gaming
Melee is my game and id get a lot of steem from playing melee online.
I pretty much play melee whenever I can.
I talk to the owner of smashladder.com sometimes
Check out that website and think of steemit.

There is crazy ass mario hacks that push the boundaries of what people can do in the game.
Like this one

I say that people who have the skill to complete things in games like this should be rewarded for the completion of the game.
Different ways to reward players for playing differently. You gotta see how every single player plays differently and learn the best ways to reward them.
I made a post about this combining steemit with gaming.

i THINK it would be silly to post it here man. But no message me I am going to try to get the dude from smash ladder to come on here.

I was just watching YouTube videos about the best ,aria fan games. I was craving something like Mario rpg, none of this paper shit....though one or two paper shits look half decent

Actually, I should get around to playing mother 3 and the fan made mother 4 since earthbound is really what I crave...

Do you play rpgs? Know any good rpgs with a FF like plot and a n earthbound or Mario rpg like world?

Loading...

@sinned its really intriguing data..excellent submit preserve it up. Resteemed.

Thank you I am glad you enjoyed it. Why is your shit so negative? only level 16

Glad to see you are back here and have started writing. I like to thank you for being my follower and I have given you shout out.
Newbie Nuggets: Using Spectacles To Enhance Engagement With My Followers

Wow thank you for the shoutout that was kind of you you didnt have to.
I resteemed you thank you! been down and out but I am back. Gunna work hard on another thing tonight!

It is the least that I can do. Looking forward to more posts from you.

Really good post. Even i have YouTube gaming channel & new video daily upload.You just have a look. if possible plz do subscribe my channel-
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdLTzGuwJd2hY5mLEh1tk5A
Follow me @maruf121

Personally, I'm not a console guy, but I do enjoy playing Smite Tactics (Hand of the Gods). I would highly recommend taking a peek at it if you enjoy some serious strategy. Thanks for the post though! Remember: Stay on top of you steemit account, keep posting Every Day, and don't forget to comment on your followers post to make them know you care, because we care about you!

Oh I have that game on steam but I never played it is it good? I am the worst at strategy things. I need action action action to feel fulfilled. Though if it is not to much on the thinking side I will definitely check it out. Thank you for looking at it bud. I have been so busy in real life it has been hard to come on here. But I aint going no where. Aww I am feeling the love from this. hahah I love you guys as well!
I will get on it I promise.

Smite Tactics is Definitely a thinking game. I don't know how you guys play those action twitch games man... Maybe it's because I'm 40, but honestly, the original Xbox came out when I was a young adult, I sucked at them back too lol! If you do happen to get on tactics, my tag is Bloodmoss... Keep on keepin on!

very good !!!
here is my youtube channel if possible plz do subscribe
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7txAWWJAAabs00supRugxA

What is with the youtube channels coming into this post? What is your youtube about tell us why we should get into it?

Thanks for showing off the artwork I drew of Kaze!

@sinned Excellent Tale. Awesome you ended up in the position to hustle your way out of your respective condition.

Why are all these people in the low like this. Thank you it took a lot of patience and inner introspection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13