Play Session #2 - First Play In The New Blizzard World In Overwatch

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

The new map in Overwatch called Blizzard World was launched few days ago and it is a very beautiful one. I was so excited about this map and I've explored it a bit. You read about my review on that map here: https://steemit.com/gaming/@rodznocturne/traveling-to-the-blizzard-world-in-overwatch. There's a video in that post, of me exploring the map, showing you all the sections with the reference to Blizzard's other games. It's so interesting, if you don't believe me, check that post out, you won't regret it especially if you haven't check this map out yourself.

Overwatch 39.png

If you play Hearthstone, you might imagine you're playing that card game in that beautiful tavern. Yes, it furnished with tables and chairs and probably have beers and other delicious drinks. It looks so cozy to be at...

Anyway, in that post I said that I will upload my first play in that map. There are two videos there and I combined it into one. They were the videos of the first two rounds I play in that map and I played both defending and attacking. You watch that video at the end of this post below.

Overwatch 32.png

The winning team portrait with the view of Blizzard World as background. The victory is even sweeter in this map.

The defending play was so intense, especially towards the end of that round. The last 60 seconds of that match was the most intense! At one point I was literally shouting... LOL! The enemies trying so hard to push the payload to its final destination and it was only a few meters left. Out teamwork was good and they failed, we won. As you can see in the video at the end of this post, when the first match started I was a bit distracted by the beauty of that map. It was so obvious and it was kind funny because I keep looking at all the elements in that map and saying things like "oh I know that thing from that game!".

Overwatch 38.png

Boom! LOL!

Overwatch 36.png

See how beautiful this map is. It's so easy to be distracted...

In the second round it was one of the easiest one to win. Not sure if the opposition players were distracted by the map like me in the first round. In this round we play attacking. You can see how me and one of my teammates riding the payload, admiring the beauty of the map without even being attacked. It was an easy win.

Overwatch 33.png

Me and my teammate riding the payload and enjoying shooting the balloons... LOL!

It was a very fun two rounds and I keep playing after that. I lost count how many rounds I played but the last one I had was the worst because I was so sleepy.

If you watch that first play video below, I actually showed you one trick to get your first kill using Junkrat. Watch what I did when the round start. It worked almost every time for me when ever I play defense. But don't be so distracted like me and got killed after laying the trap! LOL!


Video - First play in the new map, Blizzard World.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the video and being enticed on playing this map. If you're not an Overwatch player, you might want to get the game because this map is worth checking out. But if you don't want to spend your money to buy it just for the sake of touring the map then just check my post on it here: https://steemit.com/gaming/@rodznocturne/traveling-to-the-blizzard-world-in-overwatch. Help me by upvote and resteem it while you're at it, I'll appreciate it so much!

760486 - reverse.jpg

760486.jpg

Sort:  

hey I'm an Overwatch player too! Haven't had the time to check out this new map! Will do ASAP! Thanks for sharing!!

I haven't played Overwatch in a couple of months, I should log on and check out the new map.

Yes you should! The map is very beautiful :D

darn, now I'm tempted to play but doubt that my crappy rig will able to run it. kek

I tried it on a laptop with intel i5 and Intel HD 610 graphic and 4Gb ram, able to play with low graphic settings. I think the minimum requirement is lower than that.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

The moment I saw Hearthstone tavern I was like aaa shieeett :D
Do you play Hearthstone? @rodznocturne

In that tavern there's a table looks exactly like the field when you play Hearthstone even with small tiny fireworks :D

Yes I used to but it's been more than a year didn't play it.

Didn't know about this game. I will check it out. Caught up with MLBB

You should! One of the fun multiplayer game to play now, been going strong for years now

Nice. OW player here too! We should start a new tag #overwatchmalaysia 😎 or #steemitoverwatch. Here is a full 100% vote for you for a good write up on the new map!

Oh yes we should! Maybe one of these day we should play together :D thanks so much @killuminatic

What is your Battletag ID? I'm Dainja#11502

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44