Traveling To The Blizzard World In Overwatch

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

If you play Overwatch you've probably already know about this new map that was launched few days ago. It's call The Blizzard World. From the name you know what to expect. People at Blizzard turning their imagination into a reality, virtually, into creating their own "theme park" that portrayed some elements from all of their big games. Much like Universal Studio or Disneyland, except that, it only exist in video game. I was so excited to check this map out and was hoping that the game will take longer in skirmish mode while finding a match, the first time ever I'm hoping for that kind of thing in multiplayer game.. LOL! You know how patience is very thin when waiting for a match in this kind of game but not this time. You can view my "tour" of that map in the video at the end of this post.

Overwatch 11.png

Overwatch 17.png
It 6vs6 here in this map. Attack or defense and pushed or stop the payload

I finally got my wish! I have a good over 10 minutes time in skirmish mode for me to quickly explore the map and trying not to bump into any opposition which, I failed. The opposition players really enjoyed killing me while I was admiring the beauty of that map... LOL! I managed to go to all of the sections where the Blizzard's game-themed parts at.

Overwatch 24.png
Heasthstone Tavern for players to play or trade their cards? I wish

I've played all Blizzard's games, Warcraft, Starcraft, Diablo, Heroes of the Storm, Hearthstone, Overwatch and their latest one, Destiny 2. Not that I'm a total fan but I played whatever games that is fun regardless who is the developer. I was hoping that they remake or make a new Warcraft and Starcraft game, I'll buy it if they did.

Overwatch 15.png
The entrance to the Blizzard World theme park!

Overwatch 26.png

Back to this map, it is so beautiful! Too beautiful to be a place to for all the heroes to kill each other, in fact. It should be a virtual theme park or something but it will be wasted that way isn't it? I spent more than 10 minutes admiring the beauty of that map and at the sections where it was made of the theme from certain specific Blizzard's game, it was so perfectly accurate! I'm so impressed by this, it's so interesting. If only I can explore it without other players shooting at me.

Overwatch 20.png
There are some rides on that side but I don't think it is accessible

Overwatch 27.png
Fan of Starcraft? This whole area is dedicated to Starcraft

Anyway, this map is packed with references to other Blizzard's games. There are many sections with its own theme in this map. There's a Stormwind Keep from Warcraft, Heroes of the Storm arcade where defending team will start their game, Starcraft section where you find a very big pylon with all the familiar things from that game and there's even a Starcraft themed cafe underneath the pylon! There is also a section with Diablo theme where you can find a Throne of the Skeleton King and the Hearthstone Tavern where the attacking team start. All of these sections are filled with all the elements from those games and I'm pretty sure those who played it all will become nostalgic. There are many more interesting things in there but I didn't have enough time to explore it completely due to being killed or the skirmish time ended.

Overwatch 29.png
And of course there's a big pylon over here!

This map is available to play in arcade mode, in the normal 6vs6, attacking and defending, pushing the payload format game-play. I play my first play in this game but the video is still not edited. I'll make another post of that first play later on. So, if you still haen't try this map, go ahead and play it. It's so interesting that you will be distracted in your play by all the amazing things in it, trust me you will. Wait till you see my first play session in this map and you can see how distracted I was!


Video - Watch my tour of this map and see how beautiful it is!

This Blizzard World should be a real life theme park! I know I will want to visit it if it does. Or at least turn it into a VR for the virtual tour and to enjoy all the things inside it, don't you think so?

760486 - reverse.jpg

760486.jpg

Sort:  

Bro, you are poisoning me to get a gaming PC. hahaha

hahahahaha go get one bro :D

This theme park is way to beautiful for any killing. I love the bright, crisp and clean colors. I don’t play games as much as I used to but my husband likes playing PC games. It seems the only games he likes now are the Battlefield type games. Thanks for sharing~ 😊

You're welcome. Yup all those colors really does attractive. Your husband must be very good at that kind of game :)

Yes he is pretty good at them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44