You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular Opinion! The Witcher 3 isn't that great!

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)
Now I fully expect to get attacked for even writing that title
Not really. There are a bunch of people who don't find TW3 a great game, to those who hate it with passion. Not everything is for everyone.

About you being invincible when holding down the block button, there might be some problems with your game (or mine).
Because I did that too and died because some lowly bandit hit me with an axe from behind XD And it didn't take long to load the save files either. I didn't play with some Thanos equivalent of gaming rig, mind you, it's quite an old laptop even when I played the game.

For me TW3 is in my top 5 fave game list but yeah, it's not the most perfect game there is. Like the dialogue options mechanic, which has been a little problem for games with that type of gameplay (Fallout and Elder Scrolls series, Dragon Age, etc). But I find it okay as long as the dialogue are amusing/interesting/not hollow and done with great VA.

I don't know about you, but I give TW3...

9 Glitching Roaches out of 10 IGN reviews.
"This game has a little lesbomancy for everyone. But too much water."
-EA

Sort:  

great follow up. I am playing on a PS4. Years ago i did everything on PC and had a massive gaming rig that NASA would have been proud of, but i got tired of keeping up with the ever-changing system req's.

The blocking / parrying, like most things in all games has a lot to do with your level and how much you bumped up that skill, which i had focused on that really early.

I'm still playing this now because I don't have anything else in mind to move on to, I might take a break though and take advantage of the 2 free games i got with my PS membership and then forget how to play TW3, try to go back to it, get frustrated, and then just never play it again.

Nice review score BTW, very amusing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23