Rise of the Necromancer - Diablo 3 Pack Review

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)



Blizzard finally released their long awaited Necromancer Class. Price tag they gave to this pack is 15$ or 15 Euro if you're living in EU. I think it is a fairly priced DLC considering it is a Blizzard's game as they've always produced quality content in the past. This pack also has two new zones to explore and new challenge rifts. There are hundreds of Unique Necromancer items and 4 new item sets. Finding all those items will be a fun activity for a while.




Necromancer gameplay is a mix between Witch Doctor and Wizard with a touch of completely new mechanics like blood magic that you can use to dish out powerful spells at the cost of your own health pool. I will have fun with this new mechanic and I already completed the set. Another great build you can have with Necromancer is army of the dead, anyone who played Diablo 2 will find himself right at home with this build. Corpse explosion and hordes of skeletons will help you clear even the greatest of rifts. This pack is a decent bang for your buck and if Necromancer is one of your favorite Diablo classes I would strongly recommend this pack. 8.5/10  




#gaming

Sort:  

I got on the blizzard train with Starcraft, waited in vain for Starcraft 2 to come out and was over it by the time it did. Hubby and I found Diablo 3 last year and I'm still going with it :D Have been looking forward to this for ages! My favourite class is the Witch Doctor so I think the Necromancer is right up my alley. Thanks for the review

I like Witch Doctor too, people say that Necro is similar to WD, not even close. Gameplay is way different. Necro is more melee orientated and uses his own health pool to attack.

Yeh I remember reading that somewhere. It reminds me of one of the Barbarian's moves. Hubby uses it and apparently the more health you have the bigger your hits will be.

Yeh I dunno...

I've got a jade soul harvest locust swarm haunt build that I really love. Sure it's pretty much at end game but I like the gameplay... So now I don't know lol

I like to get in the middle of things and can so see myself dying.

@moon32walker Cool! I'll definitely try it. Sidetrack: Do you have any idea when Diablo 1 remake will be available in Diablo 3?

Diablo 3 actually had an anniversary event featuring whole Diablo inside act 1. Grained graphics and all. Fun only for one run though :)

Thanks for the info!

Diablo 3 is the best! I played every class and it's still fun to play. This new class will be the first thing I will do for sure! Pretty stoked for it 😀 Price is a bit high, but for a game like that I would be happy to pay!

For sure! I too have every class leveled up to 70 with pimped up gear :) I like Necromancers, so for me that price tag is very decent.

Nice! I like Necro's too. I played it a lot in Guild Wars (hint hint, perhaps a blog about that?). They are amazing to play so really stoked. I have played it a lot on PC and bought the game on PS4 as well since it's so bad ass!

Hey there! Hope everything is fine at home ;) Keeping an eye on your articles as always ;)

Could you help me out with the guildvote of the day nomination? There is a direct link on the comment in my last post at the bottom. Thanks in advance.

Any favour you need, you have it! Wanted to send randowhale but you already got it. Leave next post for me if you are ok with it!

Holy crap, i have to tell my friend about this, hes obsessed with the game !

I'm sure he will be satisfied with this pack.

Thanks for informing us as I did not realise its out already. :) out of blizzards creations the one that I enjoyed the most was the one they did not plan though - dota

Most of older Blizzard games are awesome. Some new ones went too casual, but they are still fun to play like Hearthstone and Overwatch. Blizz knows their stuff.

I agree! Im a legend hearthstone player so i do spend a lot of time on their creations, but truth be told CD PROJEKT RED recently made a bit of a better job by releasing gwent, which is already a better card game. So while Blizzard isnt as dominant as in the past in my eyes, I would still fangirl hard over Warcraft 4 if they choose to release it ;)

I've been waiting Warcraft 4 for years now! They are too focused on WoW and ande pushing that game hard. They have competitive multiplayer scene with Starcraft 2 so they don't need to go with Warcraft 4 atm, maybe 2-3 years from now.

this is the only game me and my wife can play together

Great wife you have there :)

For me this price is too high:/ Plz blizzard make some warcraft 3 dlc or remake. It was best blizzard game ever !

Wait for some discount. Price is fine imho, adds that extra boost for the dying game.

ilove this game!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65