You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Game Review - Far Cry 4

in #gaming6 years ago

I've never played these games, late bloomer? and I just finished the Uncharted collection 1-3 and refuse to purchase 4 due to how boring I felt they were. I couldn't stand how "hand-holdy" the game play was. I understand that it's not supposed to be open world, but the game play was just far too predictable for me. Oh, hop on this ledge, drop down, climb here, strafe there etc.. Not to mention how utterly frustrating the AI on both sides was, IMO. Also totally inaccurate when it came to gun fire. You could nail someone dead on in the head and they might not flinch. Never again. So my question is... Is Far Cry pretty much the same crap, different characters/story lines?

Sort:  

The Uncharted has nothing to do with the Far Cry. The Far Cry is free mode, in first person.

I have never played the Uncharted, but the Tomb Raider are good games and are also adventurous.

If you have never played the Ghost Recon Wildlands, I recommend it. I've had it recently and it's one of the best games I've played. The game with the campaign and secondary missions is long. You can create your character and that of your three companions. And play the campaign in offline mode or with your friends.

No Far Cry is total open world complete different story. Yes Uncharted is very "hand-holdy" as it gives you the feeling of open world but it is very much a linear game. Far Cry is like Doom but on an island.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44