Sort:  

Interesting stuff! So from whose viewpoint was this demo recorded, you or your boy?

I haven't played Quake Champions. I'll turn 60 this Fall and my reaction time isn't near what it used to be; worse yet, I live in a 3rd world country these days and the quality of my internet connection is wet dogshit, as in 350ms+ latency. Joys of the expat life.

Back in the day I played Q1 DM, QWTF, UT2K4, HL1 DM, TFC, Q3 DM, Q3F, ETF, and a few others I have probably forgotten. Quake 3 when it was new was the cat's pyjamas; I think that was my favorite of them all, for pure old school deathmatch or basic Capture The Flag

This is his viewpoint... I remember those days. Played a lot of Half Life on LAN parties.

His technique is certainly solid, and his aim is impressive. The only thing I'd say is that he plays in a rather more flat-footed style than I personally favor. Being old school, I'm continually on the bounce. The less time you spend with your feet on the ground, the less likely you are to take a direct hit with a rocket, but I see fewer and fewer people playing that way as the years go by.

Congratulations @medicbtom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42