How streaming and gaming become new TV

in #gaming6 years ago

gamer-3159227_640.jpg
SOURCE

Twenty years ago...

When I was little kid, together with my good old friend - Playstation One we had plenty of time to discover world of 3D gaming. My parents often shouted at me: "Go do homework! From this you gonna achieve nothing!" , "From games your brain will disappear!" and other stupid stuff like this 😁 .

I imagined that someday I will be super pro player or, at least, be somebody who just play games and earn cash from it. For kid's perspective that was simple and "logic" I was a child who really loved playing games, and still I do love spending my free time in my private big world of opportunists 😏.

But in that time if somebody comes to my house and says to my parents that in next 15 years people will start earning big money only from playing games, nobody would believe... Especially my parents! They will call him some sort of a idiot or something, because it's just child's play, waste of time... They didn't think that buying console for me and my brother will change my life and that will have massive impact responsible of that who am I right now.

pasek.png

Present days

So we are here, at 2018 and we know how it works right now! Games became one of the biggest industry at this moment and a lot of people lives from gaming or they lives from some works that they related to gaming ect. That generation of mine by growing up and by usage of spreading world wide web to more and more people who also were interested in games just made gaming, a big pile of money... From silly and shy passion with to moment where the 90' kids right now are famous and rich.

And everyone can understand that gaming became big, but still many of people don't understand WHY some people would rather watch how somebody plays some games at stream or video, than rather just grab this game and play it for themselves.

computer-1845880_640.jpg
SOURCE

Back to the past again


How many of you have in head old pictures of your parents, grandparents ect. sitting in front of TV, sometimes with beer ect. Because television became time killer. You don't know what to do in home? Go watch television. You are tired after work or hard day? Just gets some rest and also entertainment by watching TV.

From psychological aspect watching TV was important part of life many and many people all around the world. You need something funny? Go watch comedy channel, you wanna information you have channels for it ect, 😐
But often this people just sits down like zombie and they stopped using brain because for some of them that was only valuable option to live. And nowadays they keep asking their children WHY YOU CHOOSE TO WATCH SOMEBODY WHO PLAY GAMES INSTEAD OF PLAYING IT THEMSELVES? and the reason is same as for people who choose to watch football or soccer instead of making something for their health and just go out and play soccer.

pasek.png

Summarizing


Sometimes I was so tired that I've chosen to watch somebody who played few games instead of playing these games myself, even if I had them on my HDD... My body and brain wanted rest so I've chosen this way of resting because...

I should have article of that 😏 and also e-sport is another story from it.

Playing games, especially strategic, requires thinking. Watching TV or Video on internet - not.
So people who spent their childhood around games creates a more immersive and more interesting television - show for people who also grow up with games and they are TV-Watchers type of people because if you are creator of something, you know that someone else will be a spectator of it.

Ok Guys 😏 Thats my thoughts of this topic. I hope that my article wasn't hard to read because I need to improve my english skills up still ! Have good day/night/evening/space travel and see you in next stuff 😏

And this is my GOOD OLD FRIEND 😏
IMG_20180405_225219.jpg
SOURCE: ME :D

Pictiures for this article was downloaded from PIXABAY.com (of course not with PSX) - they are at CC0 Licence

pasek.png

Hey! If you wanna see more things, what I'm doing, just check my social links!
Also If you are gamer or you have content related to gaming don't forget to check @gamersunited gruoup!

Sort:  

You make an excellent point. Gaming, especially cooperative and strategy gaming enhances the thought and logic process, teaches good communication (in team games), and it teaches one how to lose but keep going (something far too many kids don't learn). I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bengy. Congratulations.

I'm really an old hand at games. I also love the way you celebrate the good old Playstation One, even though it wasn't by far my first console.

But call me old-fashioned or something, but I don't care about Let`s Plays. I'd rather play it myself than just watch someone and the fascination behind it is also personally incomprehensible to me. The same applies to Twitch streams.

When I watch someone play, they need to be special. Something that interests me and doesn't bore me. For example a speed run or he plays the game on a
Difficulty I would never manage myself.

Don't get me wrong, I can already understand somewhere why some people watch something like this, especially if they don't know a game and maybe think about buying it. But it is always a better experience to play a game than to watch someone doing it.

It's not a criticism of you, the numbers prove you absolutely right. It's just my personal view of things.

I need to agree. It's all based on personality and personal experience. Even if I'm streamer it's hard for me to watch other people when they do streams. I don't have time for that and also I can do stream myself to grow up my channel :D Thanks for sharing your thoughts :D

You have been tagged @steembloggers 30 day tag challenge

Dude, that some awesome images for your channels in the footer. Nice work!

Thanks! but I see that I need to re-edit them xD

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mardax from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

loved gaming so much too, that i decided to start developing video games

Oh! If you ever gonna have some post from your developing I will be happy to read it! :D

follow for follow

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

I tried watching streams at one time. I appreciate the skill, but I just can't do it. I would rather be playing! I find watching sport is also the same for me.

If I'm too tired to game, I prefer to watch a TV show or movie. Or Steemit...

Not everybody likes to watch gaming :D I understand :D But I'm gaming lover so I would prefer to watch games even If i'm to tired for it than regular TV :D|

Also thanks for the comment :D

As you see from the posts after me, I nominated you in a curation contest.

If you are interested, if you also do a short curation entry then you are eligible for this extra prize:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@freedomshift/bonus-for-entering-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-4-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty-as-a-nominee-in-current-or-previous-entry

Exactly the same as watching others (normally at way better skill) than yourself play the game in ways you never knew was possible. My dad loves football, still can't get into it! ;) great post

Thank you for your comment :D You always learn something from watching :D

Just wanted to let you know that I found your post because @bengy featured you as a blogger in their Entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50