Syberia 3 - Review

in #gaming7 years ago

syberia3.jpg

Syberia 3 is the continuation of Benoit Sokal's amazing adventure games. The first two were stunning and immersing. So you can say that my hopes were high for this game, especially since I've been waiting for it for about 10 years.

I'm sorry to say that this was a great disappointment. First of all the controls were absolutely horrendous. It didn't matter if you used keyboard + mouse or a gamepad, it was just horrible. To top that off the graphics weren't as good as I hopes and the mechanics and puzzles super boring.

More than that the characters were so unlikable. I remember liking both Kate and Oscar in the previous games. I always had a special place for them in my heart, but in this game Kate was such a bitch. I mean yeah she had to do everything for everyone but she was really snappy and rude about everything. Same with Oscar who was basically C-3PO x10. Negative, boring, rude, and just a character I learned to dislike more and more as the game processed.

There were just too many flaws and the ending. Oh my god, the ending. I couldn't believe that this game ended the way it did. Absolutely horrible.

The atmospheres were for the most part nice, but not as breathtaking as the first two. If there is a sequel I hope that they put more love and time into it. This game felt severely unfinished.

Don't get me wrong, I still love Syberia, and it will be one of my favorite game series of all time, but unfortunately 3 was just a massive flop.

4/10

Sort:  

Hello @ishipishi, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
3697 5855 1217 1754
7020 1927 9394 4345
5908 6376 6597 6147
4915 1092 4498 9405

Congratulations @ishipishi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ishipishi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33