Zombie Adventure - Game 23 - Day 8 (June 21, 2018)

in #gaming6 years ago

We lost P7 last round and P1 is bleeding badly.

It has been requested that I make the game harder, so for this game, instead of 1 zombie spawning at each spawn zone, 2 will spawn instead. Also, when a Molotov is thrown, it will burn for the entire day and the following day, essentially blocking access for the rest of the day and the next day for BOTH zombies and players.

Objective: Recover the hidden treasure from the doorless room.

ZombiBanner3.png

Players can see a spreadsheet with their inventory and health here:

ctrl + L-click OR R-click and choose to open in a new tab (these are the ONLY solutions I found for opening a new tab/window).
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1k5jXGMU9CF-9V3ZCz2YHGP7aswEiTizxfu4SBy-s2vI/edit?usp=sharing

This game is already in progress. You are welcome to sign up for the next one when it is announced (after this game ends).

The Rules of this game can be found here:

ctrl + L-click OR R-click and choose to open in a new tab (these are the ONLY solutions I found for opening a new tab/window).
https://steemit.com/gaming/@happyme/zombie-adventure-game-23-sign-up-here

Prizes:

Everyone who plays gets daily up-votes.
Winners can also 3D-print their own "survival" token using this link.
And
Winners may claim their buttons by copying and pasting the following code and proudly display them on their pages:
![SurvivedButton2.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTam1MrwcbLssSvPykpvUNYVY4aJKfhE2pQnTMwQRzzSh/SurvivedButton2.png)

![SteemButton2.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTwsQMxDVZgNMfniXk5Dme1ZnoAwAWjyirsgVcp3qSyeD/SteemButton2.png)

Zombie Turn after the players made their moves:

All zombies pre-existing on the board move. 3 hulks and an injured walker attack P1 & P3. Rolls are 6,2,1,1. Rolls to see who takes the hit: 2,3 so the damage is taken by P3.
A runner and 2 walkers join the melee.

Zombies spawn at spawn sites:
West rolls a 5,5 - runner, runner
North rolls a 6,3 - hulk, walker
East rolls a 2,1 - nothing, nothing

Game23June21.jpg

Don't forget, you can promote your own posts on the #happystream !

Sort:  

baited by player 7... standing over my bleeding friend.
I hoist my bat and swing away. Trying desperately to finish off the hoard approaching while deep down knowing the end is near.

Die !!!!!

@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

missing the nearest walker... i can barely hold the bat up. Digging deep i swing over head trying to crush the skull of the walker.

@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Either they are getter quicker or i'm getting slower, I think to myself.

@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

I let out a yell and swing with all my might killing the walker in front of me and collapse to one knee propping myself up on my bat.
As i look up I see the end....

Steem on !!!

We will honor your memory, friend !

Hahahaa, epic last words...?

Player 3 (3rd)

Too weak to swing a bat, P3 gathers all the remaining strength and crushes one walker using 3 tries.

Player 2 (1st to move) :

You found a x-bow and gasoline. You can now make a Molotov using one of the torches.

Actually, you only have room for 1 item, so either you give/throw something away or combine the gas and torch now.

... the most effective option would be to Molotov the square under the yellow car if 1 and 3 don't make a miraculous recovery.

Great plan... just waiting on @pandorasbox

I'd like to combine/create the cocktail now please... ready to throw next turn if our friends at the yellow car get wiped out.

Combined!

You may as well put P1 out of her misery and just throw that thing now! P8 has already shot and killed P3.

Oh wait... the best you could do is move closer and be ready to throw next turn. You are now too far away.

Thanks... does the combining take an action?

Either way...

  • Move North.

Combining does not take an action.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Finally! Let's pause for a second to see what we got...

Move North
@rollthedice kill that Runner

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

the dice REALLY don't like us...

@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

There we go, one nice empty square ripe for 2 Runners to move into.

Player 9 (4th)

moves north and uses 2 shots to kill the runner.

Okay if I move all the way to the car, I don't have any moves left to deal with zombs since I can't use a ranged weapon so I'm going to take this opportunity to move N one, and then for my second action I will fire W at one of the walkers with my pistol. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Sweet. My last action with be to fire again to the West at the second walker. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Excellent. If we're going down, we're gonna take as many of them with us as we can!!

Player 4 (2nd)

Moves north and takes out 2 walkers using the pistol.

This was Player 4 BTW.

player 11, shoot all zombies! @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Player 11 (5th)

Fires 3 rounds into the air because there is nothing to shoot at any more.

Move East 1 step and now want to kill all
@rolltwodice
Before moving, west side enemies already killed by mates.

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 2.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 5.

Player 8 (6th)

Action 1: Move East.
Action 2: Fire into the crowd. Missed everything.
Action 3: Rolls 5 for a successful hit to... (rolls are: 5,2,3) so player 3 takes one wound and is now dead.

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, there are so many H W R in front of me how can i hit player 3 :( :( :(

The rules say that when shooting into a mixed crowd, the order of hits is players first, then walkers, runners and hulks last. Reading the rules is a good idea.

Just out of curiosity: If I'm changing things on the spreadsheet while you are looking at the data, does the data refresh automatically to show the changes or do you need to manually refresh your browser to see the changes? I've noticed that there are times where I'm making updates and one or 2 others are looking at the data. I wonder if you can tell that I'm actually in the process of making changes?

I've seen cases highlighted, but I never notice them changing while I'm looking.

No, it actually does change.. but only after you press Enter... I can see which cell you're working on, and then it updates without needing to be refreshed...

... not to sound too stalkery or anything.

Cool! So players can see that I'm making changes and can wait to see what happens if I'm not done yet. I don't know how much everyone else relies on that spread sheet, but I need it desperately to try and track things.

Yep... I don't think anyone uses it to track other players actions... mainly just inventory I would guess.

@erikaflynn - Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

We will avenge you!

Player 12 (last)

Since everyone has left the space with the bus, it is safe to search because now we can use a ranged weapon in close combat.
Action 1: Use the torch to search the bus. @rollthedice, please be kind.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Ouch! OK, what zombie did I find? @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Lovely! A runner.
Action 2: Use the pistol to attack the runner.
Action 3: If runner killed, move N. If not, shoot again. @rolltwodice just in case.

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 6.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88