Massive Giveaway to Celebrate Nexus Mods' Brand New Look

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)


"I remember. I do not feel it. I can, if I choose, remember the feeling. But I do not choose. It is very, very sad being mortal. There is happiness, yes. But mostly sadness. As I have said, "Count only the happy hours." For mortals, they are all too few. But for gods--for me--there is no more feeling. Only knowing."

-Vivec (The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind)


Who want some good news? You? Is it you? Because I have some.. (Guess where that line came from) Anyway, so I stumbled upon this 3 days old good news (sorry for that) about Nexus Mods' new site celebration. Who don't like celebration, right? Especially when there's massive giveaway in it.

Apology, readers, for giving this great news to you so late. Something came up lately and I didn't have much free time. But it's not too late, this giveaway is still active until Sunday, 3 December. 

In celebration of Nexus Mods' new website design, Nexus Mods teamed up with GOG, CORSAIR, MSI, and PCMasterRace to share their love for PC gaming community with massive Game & Gear giveaway. How massive? You can win from among $3,000 worth of games from GOG and gaming gear from MSI and CORSAIR, 1 of the several game keys of Divinity: Original Sin 1 and 2, Neverwinter Nights, 1 MSI graphics card, 1 CORSAIR pheriperal set, and more. 

Just as the writer post it on GOG.com, let us honour it and take a look back first at this one of the most influental site of gaming community. 



Founded by Robin Scott aka Dark0ne back in 2001 as a fansite of The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind called Morrowind Chronicles, and Morrowind Mod Library as the extension for hosting Morrowind mods (open in new tab to enlarge).

For those who were not there on its early days (including me), perhaps it doesn't look like much if we look at it now. But I can't imagine how great this website with text based interface was back in the day, especially for Morrowind fans. That's where the now big and successful Nexus Mods begin. 

My first game modding was when Skyrim was a big deal and I was amazed by the countless mods Nexus Mods have, even Skyrim alone was overwhelming in numbers. It was like walking into a huge mall, so huge that you had to set up a camp inside because you'll spend days looking at every single mods in there (does it even make sense?). My first mods, if I remember correctly was one-handed weapons on the back and dodging move, because it bothered me that the game didn't have those.

Dark0ne's site has been through several evolution before it became Nexus Mods in 2012, and the first was when The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion announced it changed its name to TESSource with new design. After all the changes, take a look at the new Nexus Mods design. More modern, well organized, and more easy in the eye.

Click on the image to go to the website.


"It is your passion and dedication that keeps us going and allows us to continue growing." 

So after they teamed up with GOG, MSI and CORSAIR, they reach a larger audience through PCMasterRace subreddit and oh, do they succeeded to get such a large audience. For them this is more than just a new web design celebration, but more of a PC gaming and modding celebration as well. 

So to join the party, you can go here; Modding is Love and follow the simple instruction. There's a list of the prizes as well. Nexus Mods have come this far, and I'm sure it will keep going. For the closing, let's see what GOG.com thinks of what modding is;

Modding is...

It's one of the things that defines PC gaming – keeping our favorite games alive (and better!), bringing us together as a community, a way to explore our passions, sometimes an open door into the industry of our dreams.

I cannot agree more. But if I'm to answer it with my own thought too, well,
Modding is...
A way to project your imaginations within a world of imagination without losing its identity as a game while keeping it alive for a longer time.

What's yours?



For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:
PUBG Dev's Next Game Will Take the Battle Up to the A:IR
My Random Thought on the Now 3 Years Old Dragon Age: Inquisition
Brilliant Small Details in Video Games


Images sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Sort:  

Great post dude as always @gaming-stuff do you use discord? If you do I have set up an upvote gaming community which you are welcome to join.

Click Here To Join Our Community Upvote Discord Server And Help Grow Our Community And Your Post...

Thank you @grownfolksgaming! But I'm sorry, I don't use Discord (anymore), but maybe I'll make an account again some time and join you.

You really should dude it's taking off and will bring even more votes to your awesome posts. I need dedicated steemers to be part of it.

Hey, @grownfolksgaming. Sorry for my inactivity, I think I'll join your Discord server now, if you don't mind..

Of course mate do you need the link?

No, I already in it. Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72