Gaming Posts of the Week | *Giggles in 8-bit*

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

How's it going Steemian? After my long absence I kind of forgot what to say and how to say it in the opening of this Lutece posts series. But then I remembered I never had some sort of a 'code' to write an opening in the first place. 

This week has been fun for me because of the cool people in the new OP Gaming server that I'm in. Plus the games that went free to take lately, that I must say it was my lucky day to play the game I've been curious about like The Flame in the Flood. Speaking of freebies, go to GOG.com or Steam and claim a free copy of Unreal Gold for a limited time this giveaway by @bengy and win a copy of Deus Ex: Mankind Divided. And if you're done, be sure to read these articles I have mentioned because they're really good reads. 


The best games of the Game Boy

by @jackssimone


Back in the day, owning a Game Boy makes you the cool kid. The device may be small, but the experiences and the memories it gave us is even bigger than Mario's nose viewed from his eyes. And the best thing is some of the best Game Boy games--like the ones mentioned in this post--have grown up with us. Well, maybe that's a sugar coated statement for "milking the franchise" people say a lot about Nintendo, but come on, we still love Nintendo games anyway. 


Anno 1701 The Sunken Dragon Review | City Builder Game (text version)

by @stefanonsense


Are you into city-building games? If yes, then this review of a really nice looking city builder game that I missed is for you to read before the upcoming Anno 1800 released soon in 2018. If no, maybe you'll be interested in trying after reading this thorough review. Imagine SimCity but set in Victorian era, with resource collection and management like Banished, naval combat, and minus the EA logo on the intro. You get this game.


Blade and Soul - 5 reasons that make it an AWESOME GAME! [ENG]

by @ilhuna


Blade and Soul is among the list of the most popular MMORPGs to play. But that's kind of the problem, "the list" that keeps getting longer over time, which makes you confused to choose which MMO to play and make it your main game. Well, this article give you 5 'unique' reasons focused on some of the most important aspects detailed enough for you to consider playing Blade and Soul.


5 Tips You Should Know When Playing 'STATE OF DECAY 2' - Gaming Top 5 - Part 77.

by @techmojo


I see State of Decay 2 blast off with a lot of positive reception from gamers. Well, one could say zombies are too mainstream and are killing games nowadays (no pun intended), but man, State of Decay is quite the game if you want more than just shooting zombies. Here's some tips in surviving in the newly released zombie game that stands out for its focus on building and defending a community--your community--with a 'tinkered' survival element and base building. Check it out.

You read the posts, good. Be sure to leave your upvotes, comments and/or resteem to support the authors for their efforts to make these instead of, you know, Ctrl+C - Ctrl+V.
As always, I'll be posting this Lutece series every Thursday and Sunday, so stay tuned for more of my gaming related posts and some of the coolest gaming related posts by fellow Steemians. 

One more thing! Before you go, join the new OP Gaming on Discord by clicking the icon below and help each other grow. Game on, and Steem on!


OP Gaming is a new group that seeks to help build out its members, network awesome gamers, and foster a community that is too OP to be taken down. If this sounds like a community you want to be a part of, mash that button below! And always remember: NERF THIS! 


For more gaming stuff...
follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:



DISCLAIMER: All artworks in this post (except for the cited ones) are belongs to me and I don't allow you, your partner, your cassowary, or your waifu to use them without my consent. Think I'm a smug? Fine by me. Happened before. Hate it if it happen again.

Sort:  

cheers for the inclusion dude. appreciate it.

Had a hard time deciding that one or your 20 years of MGS post. Both are good!

As always, I love what you do here.

Today we're granted with this nice selection of posts that i'll surely be checking later down the road as the sun sets in and then rises again.

Glad to see everyone is giving their best for the community and for themselves <3 Great post!

Your comment... I feel like I'm reading a book or something hahah. 10/10
And thank you! I'll keep giving my best in each post. Also looking forward what @opgaming would post about.

LMAO. I did want to give it a sort of mythical feel.

Opgaming will be getting better and more active by each day that passes!

Nice game... your most welcome

Nice comment...



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Ooooh, noice!

Never had a gameboy, not too keen on city building but I enjoyed playing Blade and Soul as a warlock and State of Decay's twist on the zombie shooting genre piqued my interest. Thanks for sharing these posts with us!

You're welcome! I only played the first one I enjoyed it so much. Don't know about the second game, but I heard there are new stuff and it's as cool as the first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87